ORDER NO. 19-060
ENTERED Feb 26 2019

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON
UM 1012
In the Matter of

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF ORDER
OREGON

The Imposition of Annual Regulatory Fees
Upon Public Utilities Operating within the
State of Oregon.

DISPOSITION: STAFF’S RECOMMENDATION ADOPTED

At its public meeting on February 26, 2019, the Public Utility Commission of Oregon
adopted Staff’s recommendation in this matter. The Staff Report with the
recommendation is attached as Appendix A.

BY THE COMMISSION:
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Nolan Moser
Chief Administrative Law Judge

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order under ORS 756.561. A
request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days
of the date of service of this order. The request must comply with the requirements in
OAR 860-001-0720. A copy of the request must also be served on each party to the
proceedings as provided in OAR 860-001-0180(2). A party may appeal this order by filing
a petition for review with the Circuit Court for Marion County in compliance with ORS
183.484.



ORDER NO. 19-060

ITEM NO. CA13
PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF OREGON
STAFF REPORT

PUBLIC MEETING DATE: February 26, 2019
REGULAR CONSENT X EFFECTIVE DATE March 1, 2019
DATE: February 20, 2019
TO: Public Utility Commission
FROM: Barbara Seaman

Vl/!a WA
THROUGH: Michael Dougherty and Imee Anderson

SUBJECT: OREGON PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION STAFF:
(Docket No. UM 1012) Requests an order to establish the annual fee level
for electric, gas, water, and wastewater utilities at 0.3 percent.

STAFF RECOMMENDATION:
Staff recommends that the Public Utility Commission of Oregon (Commission) issue an

order setting the annual fee rate at three-tenths of one percent (0.3 percent) of 2018
gross operating revenues for electric, natural gas, water, and wastewater utilities.

DISCUSSION:

Issue

Whether the Commission should set the annual fee rate paid by electric, natural gas,
water, and wastewater utilities to 0.3 percent of gross operating revenues.

Applicable Rule or Law

Pursuant to ORS 756.310, OAR 860-021-0033, OAR 860-021-0034,

OAR 860-036-0095, and OAR 860-037-0095, each electric, gas, water, and wastewater
public utility is required to pay to the Commission an annual fee on gross operating
revenues derived within Oregon at a rate determined by Commission order.

The gross operating revenues of an electric company do not include revenues from
sales of power for resale to the extent that the revenues from those sales exceed an
amount equal to 25 percent of the total revenues received by the electric company from
sales of electricity to end users in the preceding calendar year.
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