
ORDER NO.  03-283 
 
ENTERED  MAY 05 2003 

This is an electronic copy.  Format and font may vary from the official version.  
Attachments may not appear. 

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION 
 

OF OREGON 
 

NC 69 
 
 

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF 
OREGON,  
 

Complainant, 
 

 v. 
 
ROBISON CONSTRUCTION, INC. (a 
Washington corporation), 
 

Defendant. 

) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 

 
 
 
 
 

ORDER 

 
 

DISPOSITION:  STIPULATION ADOPTED   
 

On April 1, 2003, the Public Utility Commission of Oregon filed a 
complaint against Defendant.  The complaint charged Defendant with one violation of 
law and requested a penalty of $1,000.  On April 10, 2003, a copy of the complaint was 
served. 

 
On April 17, 2003, the parties to this proceeding entered into a stipulation, 

which is attached as Appendix A. 
 
Defendant admits committing the violation alleged in the complaint.  The 

stipulation is adopted. 
 

From the foregoing, it is concluded that no hearing is required.  Under the 
terms of the stipulation, the allegations of the complaint are true, and Defendant has 
violated Oregon Administrative Rule(s) as alleged.  Pursuant to the provisions of 
ORS 757.993, penalties should be assessed against Defendant under the terms and 
conditions of the stipulation. 
 
 Defendant has completed a training session on Oregon excavation laws 
with the Oregon Utility Notification Center Speakers Bureau, as specified in 
Paragraph 4 C. of the Stipulation. 
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ORDER 
 

IT IS ORDERED that: 
 

1. Civil monetary penalties shall be assessed against Defendant in the 
amount of $1,000 for one violation of law. 

 
2. Defendant shall pay the sum of $100, due and payable within 30 days 

from the date of service of this order. 
 

3. Payment of the balance of the penalties ($900) shall be suspended, unless 
Defendant fails to comply with paragraph 2 above or a showing is made 
that Defendant has violated, within one year of the date of this order, any 
rules administered by the Oregon Utility Notification Center. 

 
 4. If Defendant has not paid the amount assessed paragraph 2 above within 

30 days from the date of service of this order, then Defendant shall pay the 
amount assessed in paragraph 1 above ($1,000).  Such payment shall be 
due immediately following the expiration of the time period set out in 
paragraph 2 above. 

 
 
 Made, entered, and effective  ____________________________. 
 
 
 
      ____________________________ 
           John Savage 
              Director 
         Utility Program 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order pursuant to ORS 756.561.  A 
request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days 
of the date of service of this order.  The request must comply with the requirements in 
OAR 860-014-0095.  A copy of any such request must also be served on each party to the 
proceeding as provided by OAR 860-013-0070(2).  A party may appeal this order to a court 
pursuant to ORS 756.580. 


