## This is an electronic copy. Attachments may not appear. BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

## **OF OREGON**

UN	1 1012	
In the Matter of the Imposition of Annual	)	
Regulatory Fees Upon Public Utilities Operating	)	ORDER
Within the State of Oregon.	)	

## DISPOSITION: FEE LEVEL SET FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2001

In accordance with ORS 756.310, it is hereby determined that it is necessary during the year 2001 to impose a fee on natural gas and water utilities in the amount of twenty-five hundredths of one percent (2.5 mills) of gross operating revenues derived within the State of Oregon during the year 2000.

In addition, pursuant to OAR 860-011-0022, each regulated electric utility shall pay a calculated fee derived from a rate applied to kilowatt-hours delivered to retail electric customers during 2000. These fees are deemed necessary to defray the cost of performing duties imposed by law upon the Commission.

The fees as imposed by this order shall be due and payable on or before April 1, 2001, the date specified in a notice to be mailed to each public utility after the effective date of this order and at least 15 days prior to April 1, 2001.

IT IS ORDERED that natural gas and water utilities operating in the state of Oregon shall pay to the Public Utility Commission during the year 2001 a fee of twenty-five hundredths of one percent (2.5 mills) of such public utilities' gross operating revenues derived within the State of Oregon during the year 2000. In no case shall such fee be less than \$10.

Each regulated electric utility shall pay the calculated fee set forth by the rate determined by the OPUC and applied to kilowatt-hours delivered to retail electric customers during 2000. The fee rate is 0.1734 mills for Portland General Electric Company, 0.1799 mills for PacifiCorp, and 0.1257 mills for Idaho Power Company. In no case shall such fee be less than \$10.

Ron Eachus	Roger Hamilton
Chairman	Commissioner
Chairman	Commissioner

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order pursuant to ORS 756.561. A request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days of the date of service of this order. The request must comply with the requirements of OAR 860-014-0095. A copy of any such request must also be served on each party to the proceeding as provided by OAR 860-013-0070. A party may appeal this order pursuant to ORS 756.58.