ORDER NO. 24-216

ENTERED Jul 09 2024

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON

FA 1839

In the Matter of NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION (ID# 5371) Assessment of Annual Fees

ORDER

DISPOSITION: \$50.60 CHARGES ASSESSED

In this order, the Public Utility Commission of Oregon assesses **\$50.60** against NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION for failure to make required payments. The Commission has designated its files on the subject of this matter as the record in this case and makes the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION is a regulated water utility required to submit an annual gross revenue fee statement and fee payment to the Commission.¹ NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION failed to submit the annual fee statement and fee payment by the due date of April 1, 2024.²

The Commission sent a Proposed Order to NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION on June 7, 2024. NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION did not respond with full payment, and all current amounts owing have not been paid. This amount can include the outstanding annual fee; a late statement fee;³ and late payment penalty.⁴

CONCLUSIONS

NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION failed to provide an annual gross revenue statement and fee payment required by law. NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION owes the current balance of **\$50.60**. These charges are for the annual fee for 2023.

The amount set forth above should be assessed, with the late payment penalty to accrue at 2 percent per month on the balance of the annual fee due until the Commission receives

¹ See ORS 756.310, ORS 756.320, and OAR 860-036-1050.

² See OAR 860-036-1050.

³ See OAR 860-036-1060(1)(b).

⁴ See OAR 860-036-1060(1)(a).

ORDER NO. 24-216

full payment. For a current payment amount, please contact Holly Miley at (971) 239-6280 or <u>holly.miley@puc.oregon.gov</u>.

ORDER

IT IS ORDERED that:

- 1. NORTH HILL WATER CORPORATION is assessed \$50.60 immediately due and payable to the Public Utility Commission, PO Box 2153, Salem, Oregon 97308-2153.
- 2. Where applicable, the late payment penalty will continue to accrue at 2 percent per month until the Commission receives full payment.
- 3. Under ORS 293.231, the Commission must refer your account to the Department of Revenue or a private collection firm if it receives no payment on the amount due and payable in this Order by the due date of **9/5/2024**, which is ninety days from its 6/7/2024 origination date. Non payment will result in a minimum 20% collection fee added to the amount you owe.

Made, entered and effective ______Jul 9, 2024 _____.



Alison Lackey Chief Administrative Law Judge Administrative Hearings Division

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order under ORS 756.561. A request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days of the date of service of this order. The request must comply with the requirements in OAR 860-001-0720. A copy of the request must also be served on each party to the proceedings as provided in OAR 860-001-0180(2). A party may appeal this order by filing a petition for review with the Court of Appeals in compliance with ORS 183.480 through 183.484.