ORDER NO. 247215

ENTERED Jul 09 2024

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON
FA 1838
In the Matter of
NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO ORDER
(ID# 5343)

Assessment of Annual Fees

DISPOSITION: $50.60 CHARGES ASSESSED

In this order, the Public Utility Commission of Oregon assesses $50.60 against
NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO for failure to make required payments. The
Commission has designated its files on the subject of this matter as the record in this case
and makes the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO is a regulated water utility required to submit an
annual gross revenue fee statement and fee payment to the Commission.! NANTUCKET
SHORES WATER CO failed to submit the annual fee statement and fee payment by the
due date of April 1, 2024 .2

The Commission sent a Proposed Order to NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO on
June 7, 2024. NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO did not respond with full payment,
and all current amounts owing have not been paid. This amount can include the
outstanding annual fee; a late statement fee;> and late payment penalty.*

CONCLUSIONS

NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO failed to provide an annual gross revenue
statement and fee payment required by law. NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO owes
the current balance of $50.60. These charges are for the annual fee for 2023.

The amount set forth above should be assessed, with the late payment penalty to accrue at
2 percent per month on the balance of the annual fee due until the Commission receives

| See ORS 756.310, ORS 756.320, and OAR 860-036-1050.
2 See OAR 860-036-1050.

3 See OAR 860-036-1060(1)(b).

4 See OAR 860-036-1060(1)(a).
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full payment. For a current payment amount, please contact Holly Miley at (971) 239-6280
or holly.miley@puc.oregon.gov.

ORDER
IT IS ORDERED that:

1. NANTUCKET SHORES WATER CO is assessed $50.60 immediately due and
payable to the Public Utility Commission, PO Box 2153, Salem, Oregon 97308-
2153.

2. Where applicable, the late payment penalty will continue to accrue at 2 percent
per month until the Commission receives full payment.

3. Under ORS 293.231, the Commission must refer your account to the Department
of Revenue or a private collection firm if it receives no payment on the amount
due and payable in this Order by the due date of 9/5/2024, which is ninety days
from its 6/7/2024 origination date. Non payment will result in a minimum 20%
collection fee added to the amount you owe.

Jul9, 2024

[

Alison Lackey
Chief Administrative Law Judge
Administrative Hearings Division

Made, entered and effective

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order under ORS 756.561. A
request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days
of the date of service of this order. The request must comply with the requirements in
OAR 860-001-0720. A copy of the request must also be served on each party to the
proceedings as provided in OAR 860-001-0180(2). A party may appeal this order by filing
a petition for review with the Court of Appeals in compliance with ORS 183.480 through
183.484.
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