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BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION 
 

OF OREGON 
 

FA 1836 
 
In the Matter of 
CAROLINA WATER COMPANY (ID# 
4384) 
Assessment of Annual Fees 

 
ORDER 

 

 
 DISPOSITION:  $50.60 CHARGES ASSESSED 
 
In this order, the Public Utility Commission of Oregon assesses $50.60 against 
CAROLINA WATER COMPANY for failure to make required payments. The 
Commission has designated its files on the subject of this matter as the record in this case 
and makes the following: 
 

FINDINGS OF FACT 
 
CAROLINA WATER COMPANY is a regulated water utility required to submit an 
annual gross revenue fee statement and fee payment to the Commission.1 CAROLINA 
WATER COMPANY failed to submit the annual fee statement and fee payment by the 
due date of April 1, 2024 .2   
 
The Commission sent a Proposed Order to CAROLINA WATER COMPANY on June 7, 
2024. CAROLINA WATER COMPANY did not respond with full payment, and all 
current amounts owing have not been paid.  This amount can include the outstanding 
annual fee; a late statement fee;3 and late payment penalty.4  
 

CONCLUSIONS 
 
CAROLINA WATER COMPANY failed to provide an annual gross revenue statement 
and fee payment required by law. CAROLINA WATER COMPANY owes the current 
balance of $50.60. These charges are for the annual fee for 2023.   
 
The amount set forth above should be assessed, with the late payment penalty to accrue at 
2 percent per month on the balance of the annual fee due until the Commission receives 

 
1 See ORS 756.310, ORS 756.320, and OAR 860-036-1050. 
2 See OAR 860-036-1050. 
3 See OAR 860-036-1060(1)(b). 
4 See OAR 860-036-1060(1)(a). 
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full payment. For a current payment amount, please contact Holly Miley at (971) 239-6280 
or holly.miley@puc.oregon.gov. 
 

ORDER 
 

IT IS ORDERED that: 
 
1. CAROLINA WATER COMPANY is assessed $50.60 immediately due and 

payable to the Public Utility Commission, PO Box 2153, Salem, Oregon 97308-
2153. 

 
2. Where applicable, the late payment penalty will continue to accrue at 2 percent 

per month until the Commission receives full payment. 
 
3. Under ORS 293.231, the Commission must refer your account to the Department 

of Revenue or a private collection firm if it receives no payment on the amount 
due and payable in this Order by the due date of 9/5/2024, which is ninety days 
from its 6/7/2024 origination date. Non payment will result in a minimum 20% 
collection fee added to the amount you owe. 

 
 Made, entered and effective____________________________. 
 
 
 
     ________________________________ 
 Alison Lackey 
 Chief Administrative Law Judge 
 Administrative Hearings Division 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order under ORS 756.561. A 
request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days 
of the date of service of this order.  he request must comply with the requirements in 
OAR 860-001-0720. A copy of the request must also be served on each party to the 
proceedings as provided in OAR 860-001-0180(2). A party may appeal this order by filing 
a petition for review with the Court of Appeals in compliance with ORS 183.480 through 
183.484. 
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