ORDER NO. 24-209
ENTERED Jul 09 2024
BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON

FA 1830

In the Matter of COMTECH21 LLC
(ID#7800) Assessment of Annual Fees. ORDER

DISPOSITION: $206.00 CHARGES ASSESSED

In this order, the Public Utility Commission assesses $206.00 against COMTECH21 LLC
for failure to make required payments. The Commission designates its files on the subject
of this matter as the record in this case and makes the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

COMTECH21 LLC is a telecommunications provider required to submit an annual gross
revenue fee statement and fee payment to the Commission.! These amounts can include
the outstanding annual fee; a late statement fee,” and late payment penalty.’

COMTECH21 LLC failed to submit the statement and payment by the due date of
April 1,2024.4

The Commission sent a Proposed Order to COMTECH21 LLC on 6/5/2024.
COMTECH21 LLC did not respond with full payment, and all current amounts owing
have not been paid.

CONCLUSIONS

COMTECH21 LLC failed to provide an annual gross revenue statement and fee payment
required by law. COMTECH21 LLC owes the current balance of $206.00.

The amount set forth above should be assessed with the applicable late payment penalty
to accrue at 2 percent per month on the balance of the annual fee due until the
Commission receives full payment. For a current payment amount, please contact

! See ORS 756.310, ORS 756.320, and OAR 860-032-0095.
2 See OAR 860-001-0050(3).

3 See OAR 860-001-0050(2).

4 See OAR 860-032-0095.
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Holly Miley at (971) 239-6280 or holly.miley@puc.oregon.gov. Failure to comply with the
terms of this order may result in the Commission suspending or cancelling the
telecommunications provider’s Certificate of Authority to provide telecommunications
service in Oregon.’

ORDER
IT IS ORDERED that:

1. COMTECH21 LLC is assessed $206.00 immediately due and payable to the
Public Utility Commission, PO Box 2153, Salem, Oregon 97308-2153.

2. Where applicable, the late payment penalty will continue to accrue at 2 percent
per month until the Commission receives full payment.

3. Under ORS 293.231, the Commission must refer your account to the Department
of Revenue or a private collection firm if it receives no payment on the amount
due and payable in this Order by the due date of 9/9/2024, which is ninety days
from its 6/5/2024 origination date. Non payment will result in a minimum 20%
collection fee added to the amount you owe.

Jul9, 2024

in L

Alison Lackey
Chief Administrative Law Judge
Administrative Hearings Division

Made, entered and effective

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order under ORS 756.561. A request for
rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days of the date of service
of this order. The request must comply with the requirements in OAR 860-001-0720. A copy of the
request must also be served on each party to the proceedings as provided in OAR 860-001-0180(2).
A party may appeal this order by filing a petition for review with the Court of Appeals in compliance
with ORS 183.480 through 183.484.

5 See OAR 860-032-0008(2).
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