ORDER NO. 20-501

ENTERED Dec 30 2020

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON

UM 1631

In the Matter of

NORTHWEST NATURAL GAS COMPANY, dba NW NATURAL,

ORDER

Request to Extend Partial Waiver of OAR 860-021-0130(2), Meter Testing.

DISPOSITION: TIME LINE SPECIFIED IN ORDER NO. 20-210 AMENDED

On July 6, 2020, the Commission issued Order No. 20-210, adopting a Staff recommendation, approving Northwest Natural Gas Corporation, dba NW Natural's partial waiver request of OAR 860-021-0130(2) for a period of six months, commencing July 6, 2020. This rule relates to meter tests, specifying, "A customer and/or a designated representative shall have the right to be present at any meter test. The test shall be conducted at a mutually acceptable time during regular business hours."

NW Natural filed an application requesting a partial waiver of OAR 860-021-0130(2) due to the COVID-19 public health emergency. NW Natural requested a waiver of the first sentence of this rule relating to a customer's right to be present at any meter test. The Commission approved this request, and extended the applicability of the waiver through Order No. 20-210.

On December 23, 2020 NW Natural filed a motion to amend Order No. 20-210 to extend the temporary partial waiver of OAR 860-021-0120(2) an additional 9 months, which would result in the waiver expiring on October 6, 2021. NW Natural asserts there is good cause to approve this motion given the continuing COVID-19 public health emergency.

The Chief Administrative Law Judge has been delegated the authority to modify time lines specified in a Commission order.¹ Exercising that authority, I amend Order No. 20-210 to change expiration of the rule waiver from January 6, 2021 to October 6, 2021.

Dec 30, 2020

Contraction of the second seco

Made, entered, and effective

John Mon

Nolan Moser Chief Administrative Law Judge

¹ See In the Matter of Public Utility Commission of Oregon, The Delegation of Certain Duties an Powers of the Public Utility Commission of Oregon, Docket No. CD 24, Order No. 19-032, Appendix E (Jan 31, 2019).

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order under ORS 756.561. A request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days of the date of service of this order. The request must comply with the requirements in OAR 860-001-0720. A copy of the request must also be served on each party to the proceedings as provided in OAR 860-001-0180(2). A party may appeal this order by filing a petition for review with the Circuit Court for Marion County in compliance with ORS 183.484.