ENTERED 07/29/08

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON

CP 1400

In the Matter of)	
ACCESS POINT INC.)	
)	ORDER
Application for a Certificate of Authority to)	
Provide Telecommunications Service in Oregon)	
and Classification as a Competitive Provider.)	

DISPOSITION: CANCELLATION ORDER RESCINDED

On March 1, 2008, the Commission granted a certificate of authority to Access Point Inc. (Access Point) to provide telecommunications service in Oregon as a competitive provider. *See* Order No. 08-149. Oregon telecommunications providers are required to pay annual revenue fees to the Commission. After investigation, the Commission found that Access Point failed to submit the annual fee statement and payment by the due date of April 1, 2008. *See* OAR 860-032-0095. Access Point filed an annual fee statement and payment on April 10, 2008, but failed to submit the late payment penalty of 2 percent as required by ORS 756.310. On April 14, 2008, the Commission notified the certificate holder that the required fees were not received. At the May 6, 2008, public meeting, the Commission determined that Access Point's certificate of authority should be canceled. Access Point's certificate of authority was canceled in Order No. 08-302.

On July 14, 2008, Access Point filed a request to suspend Order No. 08-302, claiming that it had complied with the Commission's rules and regulations. A review of the Commission's records indicates that Access Point paid the requested fees.

The fees sent by Access Point to the Commission were late. However, the fees have been received and indicate Access Point is providing telecommunications service in Oregon. Under the circumstances, the cancellation of Access Point's certificate should be rescinded.

ORDER

IT IS ORDERED that Order No. 08-302 canceling the certificate of authority of Access Point Inc., is rescinded.

Lee Beyer Chairman John Savage Commissioner

Ray Baum Commissioner

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order pursuant to ORS 756.561. A request for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days of the date of service of this order. The request must comply with the requirements in OAR 860-014-0095. A copy of any such request must also be served on each party to the proceeding as provided by OAR 860-013-0070(2). A party may appeal this order by filing a petition for review with the Court of Appeals in compliance with ORS 183.480-183.484.