52 Oregon

Kate Brown, Governor

June 6, 2019

BY EMAIL

Robyn Crichton

CenturyLink
Robyn.M.Crichton@centurylink.com
Philip Grate

CenturyLink
Phil.Grate@centurylink.com

RE: Advice No. 362

Public Utility Commission
201 High St SE Suite 100
Salem, OR 97301-3398

Mailing Address: PO Box 1088
Salem, OR 97308-1088
503-373-7394

{

Staff of the Oregon Public Utility Commission reviewed the sheets in the filing docketed
as ADV 898. A receipted copy of the sheet(s) in your advice filing is attached.

/s/ Nolan Moser

Chief Administrative Law Judge
Public Utility Commission of Oregon
(503) 378-3098



CenturyTel of Oregon, Inc. d/b/a CenturyLink

OR PUC No. 6 Section 3

2nd Revised Page 4
Cancels 1st Revised Page 4

3.2

3.3

3.4

3.5

NONRECURRING CHARGES
RESTORAL CHARGES
Non-recurring service charges will apply as required to restore the service of a customer, which has
been temporarily denied for nonpayment in accordance with the terms of this tariff. In case service
has been denied for nonpayment of charges due, in addition to the charges for restoration, the
customer will be required to pay all the last past due current exchange bill at the time of restoration
of service. The charges for restoration will also apply in instances when payment is offered to an
installer who is on the premises to disconnect a service for nonpayment.
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
A.  Aservice charge will be billed to any customer whose check is not honored by a bank or other
financial institution because the account is closed or does not have sufficient funds to cover
such check, or for any other reason.
B. Charge per each returned check incident: $11.25.
LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

A. A late payment charge will be applied to any amounts on a customer's bill not paid and carried
over to the next bill.

B. The late payment rate will be established by the Oregon Public Utility Commission in
accordance with Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 860-021-0126.

COPY OF BILL

A printed additional copy of regular monthly billing may be provided to customers upon request
where such information is available and facilities permit.

A nonrecurring charge applies for each printed copy furnished.

Residence Business

Charge per copy $4.00 $7.00
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CenturyTel of Oregon, Inc. d/b/a CenturyLink

OR PUC No. 6 Section 6

1st Revised Page 4
Cancels Original Page 4

DIRECTORY SERVICE

6.1 CONDITIONS (Cont’d)

H.

Where extra listings are provided in conjunction with initial or subsequent installations of
exchange service facilities, the charges begin with the day on which charges for the associated
service are effective. Where extra listings are provided other than in conjunction with exchange
service facilities, the charges begin with the day following their entry in the information records.
When extra listings are included in, or excluded from, the directory, the charge will continue
until the end of the directory period unless the listed party or firm vacates the customer's
premises or applies for service in his own name, or unless the customer's service is
discontinued.

All applications for services outlined in this section shall be made by the customer or authorized
agent.

The Company's liability arising from errors in or omissions of directory listings, alphabetical
section or classified, shall be limited and satisfied by a refund not exceeding the amount of the
charges for such if the customer's service is affected during the period covered by the directory
in which the error or omission occurred.

RATES(MRate Per Month

A.
B.

All Exchanges

NR Residence Business
Non-Published $5.00 $2.00 (1) $2.00 (1)
Non-Listed Service 5.00 1.00 $2.00 (1)

() Rates for additional listings are found in the CenturyTel of Oregon d/b/a CenturyLink Price List.
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