

May 24, 2021

Public Utility Commission of Oregon Attn: Filing Center 201 High Street, S.E. P.O. Box 1088 Salem, OR 97308-1088

# RE: Advice No. 21-14, Schedule 38 Large Nonresidential Optional Time-Of-Day Standard Service

Portland General Electric Company (PGE) submits this filing pursuant to Oregon Revised Statutes 757.205 and 757.210, and Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 860-022-0025 for filing proposed tariff sheet associated with Tariff P.U.C. No. 18, with a requested effective date of <u>July 1, 2021</u>:

Fifteenth Revision of Sheet No. 38-1

This filing proposes to update the Applicability section in Schedule 38 Large Nonresidential Optional Time-Of-Day Standard Service to mirror PGE's Schedule 83 for Large Nonresidential Standard Service. The proposed change provides Large Nonresidential Customers continuity between the two rate schedules since they are meant to be applicable to the same customer class. Currently, if a Schedule 38 customer exceeds 200 kW more than once, they are automatically migrated to Schedule 83, which is not the intent of Schedule 38. This proposed change will reduce customer confusion and unnecessary rate migrations. Under the proposed change, the customer would simply move to Schedule 85 should they exceed the 200 kW Demand threshold more than six times, rather than being moved to Schedule 83, which is what occurs under the current tariff. This change is only applicable to those customers who qualify for Schedules 38 and 83.

To satisfy the requirements of OAR 860-022-0025(2), PGE responds as follows:

This change does not increase, decrease, otherwise change existing rates, or impact revenues.

Please direct any questions regarding this filing to me at (503) 464-8954 or Mary Widman at (503) 464-8223.

PGE Advice No. 21-14 Page 2

Please direct all formal correspondence and requests to the following email address pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com

Sincerely,

\s\ Robert Macfarlane

Robert Macfarlane Manager, Pricing and Tariffs

Enclosure

### SCHEDULE 38 LARGE NONRESIDENTIAL OPTIONAL TIME-OF-DAY STANDARD SERVICE (COST OF SERVICE)

## AVAILABLE

In all territory served by the Company.

## APPLICABLE

This optional schedule is applicable to Large Nonresidential Customers: 1) served at Secondary Demand Voltage whose Demand has not exceeded 200 kW more than six times in the preceding 13 months and has not exceeded 4,000 kW more than once in the preceding 13 months, or with seven months or less of service has not had a Demand exceeding 4,000 kW; or 2) who were receiving service on Schedule 38 as of December 31, 2015.

### MONTHLY RATE

The sum of the following charges per Service Point (SP)\*:

Basic Charge	\$30.00	
Transmission and Related Services Charge	0.171	¢ per kWh
Distribution Charge	7.036	¢ per kWh
<u>Energy Charge*</u> On-Peak Period Off-Peak Period	6.070 4.570	¢ per kWh ¢ per kWh

\* See Schedule 100 for applicable adjustments.

\*\* On-peak Period is Monday-Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. off-peak Period is Monday-Friday, 8:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.; and all day Saturday and Sunday.

#### **MINIMUM CHARGE**

The Minimum Charge will be the Basic Charge. In Addition, the Company may require the Customer to execute a written agreement specifying a higher Minimum Charge if necessary, to justify the Company's investment in service facilities.

#### **REACTIVE DEMAND**

In addition to the Monthly Rate, the Customer will pay 50¢ for each kilovolt-ampere of Reactive Demand in excess of 40% of the maximum Demand. Such charge is separate from and in addition to the Minimum Charge specified.