ISSUED: August 21, 2008

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF OREGON

TTA 126

U.		
In the Matter of)	
HELIX TELEPHONE COMPANY)	NOTICE
Application for the Allocation of Certain Territory.)	

On April 3, 2008, the Public Utility Commission of Oregon (Commission) received an application from Helix Telephone Company (Helix or Company) requesting authority to serve previously unallocated and unserved territory in an area directly south of the Company's existing Meacham Exchange. A general description of the area related to this proposal, is as follows: contiguous

(Exhibit A) HELIX TELEPHONE COMPANY PROPOSED TERRITORY CONTIGUOUS TO THE MEACHAM EXCHANGE

BEGINNING at the southeast corner of Section 11 of Township 1 South, Range 35 East, W.M., the True Point of Beginning, and then proceeding in a southeasterly direction to the midpoint of the southern boundary of Section 36 of Township 1 South, Range 35 East; thence along the southern line of said Section 36 in a westerly direction to the midpoint of the southerly line of Section 35, Township 1 South, Range 35 East; thence north to the midpoint of the southern boundary of Section 26, Township 1 South, Range 35 East; thence in a northwesterly direction to the midpoint of Section 10, Township 1 South, Range 35 East; thence in an easterly direction along said southern section line to the True Point of Beginning.

More detailed descriptions and additional information may be obtained from Helix Telephone Company, or the Public Utility Commission of Oregon.

Any affected party or customer may request a hearing on this matter within 30 days of this notice. The Commission will, within 30 days of such request, set the time and place of a hearing. The hearing will produce the record from which the Commission will determine whether or not the territory will be allocated.

Requests for hearing should be sent to:

Attention Docket UA 136 Administrative Hearings Division Public Utility Commission 550 Capitol Street NE STE 215 Salem OR 97301-2551

Dated this 21st day of August, 2008.

Lee Beyer	John Savage	Ray Baum	
Chairman	Commissioner	Commissioner	