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BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION
OF OREGON
UWw 182
In the Matter of
STAFF’'S ERRATA MOTION TO ADMIT

OREGON WATER UTILITIES - CLINE STIPULATION, TESTIMONY AND EXHIBITS
BUTTE, INC.

Request for a General Rate Revision

Staff of the Public Utility Commission of Oregon (Staff) respectfully requests that the
attached Stipulation be admitted to the UW 182 record and requests a Commission decision
adopting the Stipulation. See OAR 860-001-0350(7)(b). Staff also moves for admission of
Staff/100 (Staff Testimony in Support of Stipulation), Staff/101 (witness qualification
statement), Staff/102 (summary tables), and Staff/103 (DR responses) into record in support of
the Stipulation.

This motion is supported by the declaration of Staff witness Russ Beitzel that attests to

the truthfulness of his testimony. The declaration is attached to this motion.

DATED this 16" day of March 2021.

Respectfully submitted,

ELLEN ROSENBLUM
Attorney General

/s/ Jill Goatcher

Jill Goatcher, OSB # 202294

Assistant Attorney General

Of Attorneys for Staff of the Public Utility
Commission of Oregon
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Department of Justice
1162 Court Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-4096
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BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF OREGON

In the Matter of

OREGON WATER UTILITIES - CLINE
BUTTE, INC.

Request for a General Rate Revision

uw 182

DECLARATION OF
RUSS BEITZEL

I, Russ Beitzel, declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Oregon:

1. My name is Russ Beitzel. 1 am a Senior Utility Analyst employed in the

Telecommunications and Water Division of the Public Utility Commission of Oregon.

2. On behalf of Staff, | drafted testimony and exhibits in support of the stipulation for use in

this docket, as follows: Staff/100 (Staff Testimony in Support of Stipulation), Staff/101

(witness qualification statement), Staff/102 (summary tables), and Staff/103 (DR

responses).

3. To the best of my knowledge, my testimony and my witness qualification statement are

true and accurate.

| hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge and belief,

and I understand it is made for use as evidence before the Public Utility Commission of

Oregon and is subject to penalty for perjury.

SIGNED this 24" day of February, 2021 at Salem, Oregon.

Signed: /sl Russel €. Beitzel I11

Russ Beitzel
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Department of Justice
1162 Court Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-4096

(503) 947-4520 / FAX: (503) 378-3784



© 00 ~N o o b~ w NP

N N NN N N R R R R R R R R R
g A W N kB O © ® N o o~ W N Lk O

26

BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION
OF OREGON
UW 182
In the Matter of
STIPULATION

OREGON WATER UTILITIES - CLINE
BUTTE, INC.

Request for a General Rate Revision

This Stipulation is among Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc. (CB or the
Company), intervenors Mike DeWolf and Bill Wordley both representing Ridge at Eagle Crest
Owner’s Association (RECOA), and the Public Utility Commission of Oregon Staff (Staff)
(hereafter, collectively referred to as the Stipulating Parties). At the time this Stipulation was
filed there were no other parties to this proceeding.

l. INTRODUCTION

On September 30, 2020 CB filed a request for a General Rate Revision. In its application,
CB sought to increase its adjusted test period revenues from $1,109,430 to $1,205,136, an
increase of 8.63 percent. On December 28, 2020 CB filed an errata related to Test Year annual
revenues. With this change, CB sought to increase its adjusted test period revenues from
$1,092,763 to $1,205,136, an increase of 10.28 percent.

The Stipulating Parties reviewed the Company’s filing and responses to data requests
from Staff and intervenors and held two settlement conferences to discuss and address the issues
in this case. As a result of those discussions, the Stipulating Parties have reached agreement on
all issues as set forth in this Stipulation. The Stipulating Parties respectfully request that the

Commission issue an order adopting this Stipulation.

II. TERMSOF THE STIPULATION

1. Revenue Requirement. The Stipulating Parties agree to recommend and support a

total revenue requirement of $1,190,522, as shown in Attachment A, to be collected in rates as
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set forth in Attachment B to this Stipulation. This revenue requirement includes an agreed-upon
7.04 percent rate of return on a total rate base of $4,452,730, and represents an 8.95 percent
increase over 2019 errata adjusted test period revenues. The stipulated revenue requirement and
adjustments are included as Attachment A to this Stipulation.

2. Rate Effective Date. The Stipulating Parties agree to and support rates being

effective for service rendered on and after May 1, 2021 or three business days after the date the
Commission issues an order adopting this Stipulation, whichever is later.

3. Rate Base and Accumulated Depreciation. The Stipulating Parties agree that

© 00 ~N o o b~ w NP

stipulated rates in this case reflect rate base additions from the Company’s last rate case through

=
o

2019 and accumulated depreciation through December 31, 2019 associated with these rate base

[
[

assets. The Stipulating Parties further agree that CB’s capital additions are used and useful and

[EY
N

prudent as of the rate-effective date in this case.

[EY
w

4, Schedule Changes. The Stipulating Parties agreed to combine current Tariff

[EEN
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Schedule Nos. 1&2 for Residential and Commercial/Industrial customers, respectively, into a

=
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single Tariff Schedule for Residential/Commercial/Industrial Metered Rates (RCIMR).

[EY
»

Additionally, as noted below, CB will add a new Schedule related to a Commodity Power Cost

[
\l

Adjustment (CPCA). The Stipulating Parties agreed to CB’s proposal to add tariff rates for all
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meter sizes for all customer classes, using American Water Works Association (AWWA) meter
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equivalency, to allow for new customers that require those meter sizes to receive service without

N
o

the need for a new tariff filing.

N
=

5. AWWA Factors. The Stipulating Parties agreed to use all but one of the standard

N
N

AWWA factors to calculate the new Schedule No. 1, RCIMR, base rates in this case. The

N
w

Stipulating Parties agree to work toward meter equivalency as appropriate in the Company’s

N
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future rate cases.
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6. Commodity Power Cost Adjustment. The Stipulating Parties agreed to include

CB’s proposed CPCA, which is the proposed Schedule 6 in the Application, with the following
changes:
a. The CPCA will be limited to a $0.03 increase to the Commaodity rate per customer
class per incidence of rate increase from the power supplier;
b. The CPCA will be collected through an equal increase to the commodity rates (i.e., the
cents per ccf charge) paid by all customers; and
c. CB will pass back the full amount of any decrease in power cost from the power
supplier.

7. Accumulated Deferred Income Taxes and Excess Deferred Income Taxes. Staff

and CB agree to, prior to the next rate case, work toward developing the appropriate treatment of
Accumulated Deferred Income Tax (ADIT) and Excess Deferred Income Tax (EDIT) in future
rate cases.

8. The Stipulating Parties agree that this Stipulation is in the public interest and, in
the unique circumstances present in this case, will result in rates that are fair, reasonable, and
will meet the standard set forth in ORS 756.040.

0. The Stipulating Parties have negotiated this Stipulation in good faith and
recommend that the Commission adopt the Stipulation in its entirety.

10. The Stipulating Parties agree that the Stipulation represents a compromise in the
positions of the Stipulating Parties. By entering into this Stipulation, no Stipulating Party shall
be deemed to have approved, accepted, or consented to the facts, principles, methods, or theories
employed by any other Stipulating Party in arriving at the terms of this Stipulation.

11. The Stipulating Parties agree that without the written consent of all Stipulating
Parties, evidence of conduct or statements, including but not limited to term sheets or other
documents created solely for use in settlement conferences in this docket, and conduct or

statements made at settlement conferences, are confidential and not admissible in this or any
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subsequent proceeding, unless independently discoverable or offered for other purposes allowed
under ORS 40.190.

12. The Stipulating Parties support entering into evidence, without requiring any
Stipulating party to lay a foundation for its admission, this Stipulation, Staff’s written testimony
in support of the Stipulation (Exhibit Staff/100), and additional supporting exhibits (Exhibits
Staff/101, Staff/102, and Staff/103).

13.  The Stipulating Parties understand that this Stipulation addresses only CB’s
request for a general rate increase in this instance, is not binding on the Commission in deciding
CB’s application for a general rate increase, and does not foreclose the Commission from
addressing any other issues or foreclose a Stipulating Party from raising other issues in a
different proceeding.

14.  The Stipulating Parties have negotiated this Stipulation as an integrated
document. Accordingly, if the Commission rejects all or any material portion of this Stipulation,
or adds any material condition to any final order that is not consistent with this Stipulation, each
Stipulating Party reserves the right, upon written notice to the Commission and all parties to this
proceeding within 15 days of the date of the Commission’s final order, to withdraw from the
Stipulation and to present additional evidence and argument on the record. However, prior to
withdrawal, any Stipulating Party who wishes to withdraw must engage in good faith negotiation
with the other Stipulating Parties. No Stipulating Party withdrawing from this Stipulation shall
be bound to any position, commitment, or condition of this Stipulation. Nothing in this
paragraph provides any Stipulating Party the right to withdraw from this Stipulation as a result of
the Commission’s resolution of issues that this Stipulation does not resolve.

15. The Stipulating Parties agree to support Commission approval of the Stipulation,
throughout this proceeding and any subsequent appeal, and to provide witnesses to sponsor
testimony. If any other party to this proceeding challenges this Stipulation or if any other

interested person objects to this Stipulation in comments, the Stipulating Parties agree to
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1 cooperate in responding to bench requests, preparing supplemental testimony, and participating
2 in cross-examination and to put on such a case as they deem appropriate to respond fully to the
3 issues presented, which may include addressing issues incorporated in the settlements embodied
4 in this Stipulation.
5 16.  This Stipulation may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which
6 will be an original for all purposes, but all of which taken together will constitute one and the
7 same agreement.
8
9 DATED: February 24, 2021 /s/Jill Goatcher
Jill D Goatcher OSB # 202294
10 Assistant Attorney General
Of Attorneys for Staff of the Public Utility
11 Commission of Oregon
N KQ/WL/LW
13 DATED: February 26, 2021
Irion Sanger OSB # 003750
14 Of Attorney for Oregon Water Utilities —
Cline Butte, Inc.
15
16
DATED:
17 Mike DeWolf
Of RECOA
18
19
20 DATED:
Bill Wordley
21 Of RECOA
22
23
24
25
26
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cooperate in responding to bench requests, preparing supplemental testimony, and participating
in cross-examination and to put on such a case as they deem appropriate to respond fully to the
issues presented, which may include addressing issues incorporated in the settlements embodied
in this Stipulation.

16.  This Stipulation may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which
will be an original for all purposes, but all of which taken together will constitute one and the

same agreement.

DATED: February 24, 2021 /s/Jill Goatcher
Jill D Goatcher OSB # 202294
Assistant Attorney General
Of Attorneys for Staff of the Public Utility
Commission of Oregon

DATED:

Irion Sanger OSB # 003750
Of Attorney for Oregon Water Ultilities —
Cline Butte, Inc.

DATED: 2/4’1 5/ /éaa/ / W

‘/Mlke DeWolf
Of RECOA

DATED:

Bill Wordley
Of RECOA
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cooperate in responding to bench requests, preparing supplemental testimony, and participating

in cross-examination and to put on such a case as they deem appropriate to respond fully to the

issues presented, which may include addressing issues incorporated in the settlements embodied

in this Stipulation.

16.  This Stipulation may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which

will be an original for all purposes, but all of which taken together will constitute one and the

same agreement.

DATED: February 24, 2021

/s/Jill Goatcher

DATED:

Jill D Goatcher OSB # 202294

"Assistant Attorney General

Of Attorneys for Staff of the Public Utility
Commission of Oregon

DATED:

Irion Sanger OSB # 003750
Of Attorney for Oregon Water Utilities —
Cline Butte, Inc.

DATED: Z;//135/ y 224

Mike DeWolf
Of RECOA
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Cline Butte UW 182

UW 182 Stipulation

Attachment A
Company
Proposed Stipulated
Increase Increase
Revenue Requirement 10.28% 8.95%
Stipulated
Adjusted Test| Company Company Adjustments to Stipulated
REVENUES Year Adjustments [Proposed Totals| Company Totals Totals
460 |Unmetered - S - S -
461.1 |Residential (+Commercial) 743,726 82,254 | $ 825,980 3,751.30 | $ 829,731
461.2 |Commercial 28,478 3,150 | $ 31,628 (31,628.00)| $ -
462 |Fire Protection Sales - S - S -
465 |Irrigation Water Sales 109,988 12,164 | S 122,152 9,216.79 | $ 131,369
466 |Water Sales for Resale - S - S -
467 |Golf Course 132,059 14,605 | S 146,664 4,059.55 | $ 150,724
468 |Special Contract 1,800 200 | S 2,000 (13.75)] S 1,986
471 |Miscellaneous Services 644 S 644 - S 644
475 |Cross Connection Control 58,155 S 58,155 - S 58,155
474  |Other 17,913 S 17,913 - S 17,913
i} 3 i $ i
Total Revenue $ 1,092,763 |$ 112,373 | $ 1,205,136 | $ (14,614)| $ 1,190,522
Acct. OPERATING EXPENSES
601 Salaries and Wages - Employees 177,730 S 177,730 | $ - S 177,730
601.1 Capitalized Overhead (156,784) S (156,784)| S 130,125 | $ (26,660)
603 Salaries and Wages - Officers - S - S - S -
604 Employee Pension & Benefits 50,631 S 50,631 | $ (50,631)| $ -
610 Purchased Water - S - S - S -
611 Telephone/Communications 4,011 S 4,011 |$ - S 4,011
615 Purchased Power 148,209 S 148,209 | $ - S 148,209
616 Fuel for Power Production - S - S - S -
617 Other Utilities 978 S 978 | $ - S 978
618 Chemical / Treatment Expense - S - S - S -
619 Office Supplies 7,578 S 7,578 | S (7,578)| S -
619.1 Postage 8,511 3 8,511 | $ (8,511)] $ .
620 O&M Materials/Supplies 2,308 S 2,308 | S - S 2,308
621 Repairs to Water Plant 10,167 S 10,167 | $ - S 10,167
631 Contract Svcs - Engineering - S - S - S -
632 Contract Svcs - Accounting 5,016 S 5,016 | $ - S 5,016
633 Contract Svcs - Legal 1,268 S 1,268 | S - S 1,268
634 Contract Svcs - Management Fees 125,300 S 125,300 | $ - S 125,300
635 Contract Svcs - Testing 6,606 S 6,606 | S 1,500 | $ 8,106
636 Contract Svcs - Labor - S - S - S -
637 Contract Svcs - Billing/Collection - S - S - S -
638 Contract Svcs - Meter Reading - S - S - S -
639 Contract Svcs - Other 5,397 S 5,397 | $ - S 5,397
641 Rental of Building/Real Property 228 S 228 | S - S 228
642 Rental of Equipment - S - S - S -
643 Small Tools 113 S 113 | S - S 113
648 Computer/Electronic Expenses 4,109 S 4,109 | $ (4,109)] S -
650 Transportation 13,576 S 13,576 | $ - S 13,576
656 Vehicle Insurance 3,592 S 3,592 | $ - S 3,592
657 General Liability Insurance 2,691 S 2,691 | $ - S 2,691
658 Workers' Comp Insurance 113 S 113 | $ (113)| $ -
659 Insurance - Other 11,133 S 11,133 | $ - S 11,133
666 Amortz. of Rate Case 5,000 S 5,000 | $ (3,333)| S 1,667
667 Gross Revenue Fee (PUC) 3,825 393 | $ 4,218 | $ (51)| $ 4,167
670 Bad Debt Expense 3,892 400 | S 4,292 | $ - S 4,292
671 Cross Connection Control Program - S - S - S -
673 Training and Certification 4,998 S 4,998 | S - S 4,998
674 Consumer Confidence Report - S - S - S -
675 Miscellaneous Expense 14,725 S 14,725 | $ (4,138)] S 10,587
660 |Advertising 42 S 42 |S (42)| $ -
OE2 |Other Expense 2 - $ - 1S (7,296)] $ (7,296)
OE3 [Other Expense 3 - S - S - S -
OE4 |Other Expense 4 - S - S - S -
OE5 [Other Expense 5 - S - S - S -
TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSE S 464,963 | $ 793 [ $ 465,756 | $ 45,822 | $ 511,578




Cline Butte UW 182

403

406

407
408.11
408.12
408.13
409.10
409.11
409.13

101
105
108
271
272
281

151

REVENUES

OTHER REVENUE DEDUCTIONS
Depreciation Expense

Amort of Plant Acquisition Adjustment
Amortization Expense

Property Tax

Payroll Tax

Other

Federal Income Tax

Oregon Income Tax
Extraordinary Items Income Tax
TOTAL REVENUE DEDUCTIONS
Net Operating Income

UTILITY RATE BASE
Utility Plant in Service
Construction Work in Progress
- Accumulated Depreciation of Plant
- Contributions in Aid of Construction
+ Accumulated Amortization of CIAC
- Accumulated Deferred Income Tax
- Excess Capacity
= NET RATE BASE INVESTMENT
Plus: (working capital)
Materials and Supplies Inventory
Working Cash (Total Op Exp /12)
TOTAL RATE BASE
Rate of Return

UW 182 Stipulation

Attachment A
Stipulated
Adjusted Test| Company Company Adjustments to Stipulated
Year Adjustments|Proposed Totals| Company Totals Totals

215,453 S 215,453 | $ 35,002 [ $ 250,455

- s -~ s -~ s -

- s - I - I -
21,210 $ 21,210 $ - |3 21,210
18,888 $ 18,888 | $ - |3 18,888

- s - I - I -
78,172 (2,235)| $ 75,937 [ $ (19,714)| $ 56,223
22,350 (3,496)| $ 18,854 | $ 64|S 18,919

- s - I - I -
$ 821,036 | $ (4,938)| $ 816,098 | $ 61,174 | $ 877,272
$ 271,727 | $ 117,311 |$ 389,038 | $ (75,788)| $ 313,250
9,142,824 S 9,142,824 [ $ (0)| S 9,142,824

- s - s - I -
3,461,864 S 3,461,864 | $ (41,256)| S 3,420,608
892,189 S 892,189 | $ (0)| S 892,189
99,306 S 99,306 | S 6,659 | $ 105,965
(406,008) S (406,008)| S 936,245 | $ 530,237

- s -~ Is -~ s -
$ 5,294,085 - |$ 5294,085]$ (888,331)| $ 4,405,754
4,344 $ 4,344 | s - |s 4,344
38,747 66 | S 38,813 [ S 3,818 | S 42,631
$ 5,337,176 | $ 66 | S 5,337,242 | $ (884,512)| $ 4,452,730
5.09% 7.29% 7.04%




Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc. UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B
PUC Oregon No._ 5 Original Sheet No. 1

Containing Rules and Regulations
Governing Water Utility Service

NAMING RATES FOR

OREGON WATER UTILITIES — CLINE BUTTE, INC.
1230 GOLDEN PHEASANT DRIVE
REDMOND, OR 97756

(541) 504-2305

Serving water in the vicinity of

Eagle Crest Resort, Redmond, Oregon

Issue Date / Filing Date Sept 30, 2020 Effective for Service on or after | May 1, 2021
Issued By Utility Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1



Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

PUC Oregon No._ 5

Schedule No.

UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B
Original Sheet No. 2

Table of Contents

Title Page 1
Table of Contents 2
Residential / Commercial / Industrial Metered Rates 3
Irrigation (Non-Golf) Metered Rates 4
Golf Course Metered Rates 5
ECMA Special Contract 6
Commaodity Power Cost Adjustment 7
Miscellaneous Service Charges 8
Cross Connection Prevention Program 9
Rules and Regulations 12

Page No.

Issue Date / Filing Date

Sept 30, 2020

Effective for Service on or after

May 1, 2021

Issued By Utility

Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title

Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1




Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc. UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B

PUC Oregon No._ 5

Original Sheet No. 3
SCHEDULE NO. 1

RESIDENTIAL / COMMERCIAL / INDUSTRIAL METERED RATES

Available: To customers of the Utility at Eagle Crest, Redmond, Oregon, and vicinity.

Applicable: To residential, commercial, & industrial customers and premises.

Monthly Base Rate

SERVICE METER SIZE MONTHLY BASE RATE USAGE ALLOWANCE
5/8 inch or 3/4 inch $31.80 None
1 inch $53.01 None
1% inches $84.81 None
2 inches $169.62 None
3inches $318.00 None
4 inches $530.00 None
6 inches $1,060.00 None
8 inches $1,696.00 None
10 inches $2,438.00 None
12 inches $4,558.00 None

Commodity Usage Rate

COMMODITY RATE NO. OF UNITS MEASURING UNIT

$1.06 Per Unit 1 unit = 100 cf

Special Provisions:

1. These rates are based on continuous service. Discontinuation of service may not be employed to
avoid monthly charges for service. See Rule No. 26, Voluntary Discontinuance.

2. Water used during the construction of buildings, etc., shall be metered. Charges shall be made at the
rates specified in this schedule. When setting of a meter is impracticable, the amount of water used
shall be estimated, and the charges shall be made at specified rates for the amounts so estimated.

Issue Date / Filing Date

Sept 30, 2020 Effective for Service on or after | May 1, 2021

Issued By Utility

Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title

Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1




Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc. UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B
PUC Oregon No._ 5 Original Sheet No. 4

SCHEDULE NO. 2
IRRIGATION (NON-GOLF) METERED RATES

Available: To customers of the Utility at Eagle Crest, Redmond, Oregon, and vicinity.

Applicable: To irrigation customers and premises.

Monthly Base Rate

SERVICE METER SIZE MONTHLY BASE RATE USAGE ALLOWANCE
5/8 inch or 3/4 inch $13.77 None
1 inch $27.54 None
1Y% inches $49.58 None
2 inches $88.14 None
3 inches $137.70 None
4 inches $220.36 None
6 inches $440.71 None
8 inches $734.40 None
10 inches $1,055.70 None
12 inches $1,973.70 None

Commodity Usage Rate

COMMODITY RATE NO. OF UNITS MEASURING UNIT

$0.65 Per Unit 1 unit = 100 cf

Special Provisions:

1. These rates are based on continuous service. Discontinuation of service may not be employed to
avoid monthly charges for service. See Rule No. 26, Voluntary Discontinuance.

2. Water used during the construction of buildings, etc. shall be metered. Charges shall be made at the
rates specified in this schedule. When setting of a meter is impracticable, the amount of water used
shall be estimated, and the charges shall be made at specified rates for the amounts so estimated.

Issue Date / Filing Date Sept 30, 2020 Effective for Service on or after | May 1, 2021
Issued By Utility Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1



Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc. UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B

PUC Oregon No._ 5

Original Sheet No. 5
SCHEDULE NO. 3
GOLF COURSE METERED RATES

Available: To customers of the Utility at Eagle Crest, Redmond, Oregon, and vicinity.

Applicable: To golf course customers and premises.

Monthly Base Rate

SERVICE METER SIZE MONTHLY BASE RATE USAGE ALLOWANCE
5/8 inch or 3/4 inch $74.95 None
1linch $124.92 None
1% inches $249.83 None
2 inches $399.73 None
3inches $749.50 None
4 inches $1,249.18 None
6 inches $2,498.37 None
8 inches $3,997.39 None
10 inches $5,746.17 None
12 inches $8,111.98 None

Commodity Usage Rate

COMMODITY RATE NO. OF UNITS MEASURING UNIT

$0.30 Per Unit 1 unit = 100 cf

Special Provisions:

1. These rates are based on continuous service. Discontinuation of service may not be employed to
avoid monthly charges for service. See Rule No. 26, Voluntary Discontinuance.

2. Water used during the construction of buildings, etc., shall be metered. Charges shall be made at the
rates specified in this schedule. When setting of a meter is impracticable, the amount of water used
shall be estimated, and the charges shall be made at specified rates for the amounts so estimated.

Issue Date / Filing Date

Sept 30, 2020 Effective for Service on or after | May 1, 2021

Issued By Utility

Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title

Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1




Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

PUC Oregon No._ 5

SCHEDULE NO. 4

UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B

Original Sheet No. 6

ECMA SPECIAL CONTRACT FOR IRRIGATION AND
STANDBY FIRE AND DOMESTIC SERVICE

Available: To the Eagle Crest Master Association Property at Eagle Crest, Redmond, Oregon.

Applicable: To customers of Eagle Crest Master Association at Eagle Crest, Redmond, Oregon.

Monthly Base Rate

SERVICE METER SIZE

MONTHLY BASE RATE

USAGE ALLOWANCE

N/A

$165.52

None

Commodity Usage Rate

COMMODITY RATE

NO. OF UNITS

MEASURING UNIT

$0.60

Per Unit

1 unit = 100 cf

Special Provisions:

1. These rates are based on continuous service. Discontinuation of service may not be
employed to avoid monthly charges for service. See Rule No. 26, Voluntary Discontinuance.

2. Water used during the construction of buildings, etc., shall be metered. Charges shall be
made at the rates specified in this schedule. When setting of a meter is impracticable, the
amount of water used shall be estimated, and the charges shall be made at specified rates
for the amounts so estimated.

Effective for Service on or after

Issue Date / Filing Date Sept 30, 2020 May 1, 2021

Issued By Utility Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title

Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1



Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc. UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B
PUC Oregon No. 5 Original Sheet No. 7

SCHEDULE NO. 5
COMMODITY POWER COST ADJUSTMENT

Schedule No. 5 is an “Automatic Adjustment Clause” as defined in ORS 757.210.
It is subject to review by the Commission at least once every two years.

PURPOSE: To define procedures for periodic revision in rates due to changes in the Utility’s
purchased commodity power cost, to describe how a rate change for purchased
commodity power cost is calculated, and to identify any other requirements.

APPLICABLE: The commodity power cost adjustment applies to the following schedules
contained in the Utility’s tariffs: Schedules 1, 2, 3, and 4.

COMMODITY POWER COST ADJUSTMENT

Changes under the applicable schedules are subject to increases or decreases that may be made
without prior hearing to reflect the changes in the Utility’s purchased power costs resulting from
adjustments in the rate of the Utility’s power suppliers. Such adjustments may be shown in
Schedules 1, 2, 3, and 4, or may be incorporated directly in the applicable rate schedules. The
Utility may file purchased power cost adjustments periodically to be effective upon the date its
power suppliers implement rate changes. If the Utility chooses to file for power cost increases, it
is limited to a $.03 Commodity increase per customer class per incident of a power supplier rate
increase. The Utility is also obligated to file for the full amount of a decrease in power costs.

DESCRIPTION OF POWER COST ADJUSTMENT CALCULATION

Current power rate per 100 cf of water, multiplied by the power provider’s percentage increase,
multiplied by the power provider’s allocation percentage, equals the power cost adjustment per 100
cf. For example, if Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. (“CEC”) provides 100 percent of the Utility’s
electric power for domestic water and the current rate is $0.2607 per 100 cf, a 15 percent increase
by CEC would result in the following power cost adjustment:

$0.2607 * 15% * 100% = $0.039 increase per 100 cf (rounded to three decimal places), but will be
limited to $.03 per 100 cf.

OTHER REQUIREMENTS
The Utility shall, whenever possible, utilize its pumping operations at off-peak times in order to
promote energy conservation. The Utility will adopt a time-of-day usage of electric power from
power suppliers if such an option is offered.

Issue Date / Filing Date Sept 30, 2020 Effective for Service on or after | May 1, 2021
Issued By Utility Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1



Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc.
PUC Oregon No. 5

UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B
Original Sheet No. 8

SCHEDULE NO. 6
MISCELLANEOUS SERVICE CHARGES

This schedule lists the miscellaneous charges included in the Utility’'s Rules and Regulations; refer
to the appropriate Rules for an explanation of charges and conditions under which they apply.

Connection Charge for New Service (Rule Nos. 8 & 9)

Standard %-inch service At cost
Nonstandard ¥s-inch service At cost
Irrigation hookup (if provided on separate system) At cost
Meter Test (Rule Nos. 19 & 20)

First test within 12-month period N/C
Second test within 12-month period $25
Pressure Test (Rule No. 39)

First test within 12-month period N/C
Second test within 12-month period $25

Late-Payment Charge (Rule No. 21) Pursuant to OAR 860-036-1400

Deposit for Service (Rule No. 5) Pursuant to OAR 860-036-1220

Returned-Check Charge (Rule No. 22)

Trouble-Call Charge (Rule No. 35)
During normal office hours
After normal office hours on special request

Disconnection/Reconnect Charge (Rule Nos. 28 & 29)
During normal office hours
After normal office hours on special request

Unauthorized Restoration of Service (Rule No. 30)

Damage/Tampering Charge (Rule No. 28)

Disconnect Site-Visit Charge (Rule No. 29)

$15 each occurrence

$25 per hour
$50 per hour

&
ol
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Disconnection/Reconnection
charge plus costs

At cost

$15
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SCHEDULE NO. 7

CROSS CONNECTION CONTROL PROGRAM
Backflow Prevention Device Services and Fees

PURPOSE: The Utility offers its customers backflow prevention device/double check valve
assembly (DCVA) testing, maintenance, and repair services.

AVAILABLE: To customers of the Utility in Eagle Crest, Redmond, Oregon and vicinity.
APPLICABLE: To residential, commercial/industrial, and irrigation premises with backflow
prevention devices installed at the meter.
PROGRAM DESCRIPTION
Service plans include:
1. Testing of newly installed devices prior to hook up to the Company’s water system.

2. The required annual backflow prevention device testing by a state certified tester pursuant to
Oregon Administrative Rules 333-061-0070 through OAR 333-061-0072.

3. Maintenance and repairs on the customer-owned backflow prevention device.

The Company offers the following plans and payment options for services provided by the
Company:

1. Testing of new devices.
2. Required annual device testing.

3. Payment is due upon completion of services rendered.
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SCHEDULE NO. 7 (CONTINUED)

CROSS CONNECTION CONTROL PROGRAM
Backflow Prevention Device Services and Fees

BILLING RATES

At the time of testing, customers will be billed (itemized separately on customer water bill):

Double Check Devices
New device 1" and under
New device over 1"

New device over 2”
Commercial property

Existing device 1" and under

Existing device over 1"

Existing device over 2”

Commercial property

Additional device(s)* tested during same site visit
*Excludes RPs

Reduced Pressure Backflow Preventer Device (RP)

$45
$60
$85
Additional $20 per device

$30
$45
$85
Additional $10 per device

Discount <$10>

1" and under $45
Over 1" $60
Miscellaneous
Confined space entry $100
Labor for maintenance and repair of device (1 hr min) $50 per hour
Parts At cost
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SCHEDULE NO. 7 (CONTINUED)

CROSS CONNECTION CONTROL PROGRAM
Backflow Prevention Device Services and Fees

OPT OUT CUSTOMERS WHO FAIL TO PROVIDE DCVA TEST RESULTS

OPT OUT customers who fail to provide the Utility with annual DCVA test results by the
customer’s annual deadline will be disconnected from water service pursuant to OAR 860-036-1680.

SPECIAL PROVISIONS:

1.

2.

The customer is under no obligation to use the Utility's DCVA services.

The customer can choose any qualified company or individual to test, maintain, and repair
his/her DCVA.

Customers who choose not to use the Company’s backflow prevention services must sign the
written refusal and return it to the Company. Customers who choose to continue not using
the Company’s backflow prevention services must each year notify the Company of the name
of the company chosen and date backflow test is scheduled

The Company will provide each customer with notification of the backflow prevention service
options being offered. The notification shall include (1) an agreement for service that allows
the customer to indicate which plan and payment arrangement the customer chooses, and
(2) a written refusal of the Company’s services.

The Company reserves the right to propose before the OPUC any change in the amount
charged for the backflow prevention device testing, maintenance, and repair services.

Customers will be given the choice of accepting or rejecting a new agreement in advance of
any rate increase.

The Company will separately itemize the backflow prevention device service fee on customer
bills.
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RULES AND REGULATIONS

Water systems are subject to regulation as provided under ORS Chapter 757

Rule 2: Definitions

A. “Applicant” means a person who does not meet the definition of a customer, who applies for

service with a water utility.
. “Commission” shall mean the Public Utility Commission of Oregon.

. “Commercial service” means water service provided by the water utility that the customer
uses in the promotion of a business or business product that is a source of revenue or
income to the customer or others using the premises.

. "Customer" means a person who is currently receiving water service and is entitled to certain
rights as a customer under these rules. A residential customer retains customer status for 20
calendar days following voluntary disconnection of service and must be treated as a
customer if he or she reapplies for service within that 20 calendar day period.

. “Customer's service line” is defined as the facilities used to convey water from the point of
connection to the customer's point of usage. The customer owns and maintains the customer
service line.

. “Residential service" means water service provided for domestic or irrigation purposes in a
residential area and is not considered a commercial service.

. "Served" for purpose of delivery of any required notice or document, unless otherwise
specifically noted, means: delivered in person, by personal contact over the telephone, or in
writing delivered to the party's last known address. If delivered by US Malil, the notice is
considered served two calendar days after the date postmarked, the date of postage
metering, or deposit in the US Mail, excluding Sundays and postal holidays.

. “Utility” shall mean: OREGON WATER UTILITIES — CLINE BUTTE, INC.

“Water service connection” is defined as the facilities used to connect a water utility's
distribution network to the point of connection at the customer's service line. The water utility
owns and maintains the water service connection.
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APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

Rule 3: Information for Applicants and Customers (OAR 860-036-1100)

The Utility shall provide or be able to provide customers or applicants with the following
information:

A. A copy of its approved tariffs or statement of rates;

B. A copy of the utility’s rules and regulations applicable to the type of service being
provided; and

C. The option to receive electronic copies of all written notices to be issued on the
customer’s account.

Rule 4: Application for Service (OAR 860-036-1200)

Application for water service must be made for each individual property to be served. The
application shall identify the name of the applicant, the service address, the billing address, the
contact information where the applicant can be reached, the type of water service requested and
its intended use, and the name to be used to identify the account, if different than the applicant’s
actual name. The applicant shall, at this time, pay any scheduled fees or deposits. An

application is a request for service and shall not be accepted until the applicant establishes
credit as set forth in OAR 860-036-1210.

An application for service may be required where:

A. An applicant, who has not previously been served by the Utility, requests service; or

B. Service has been involuntarily discontinued in accordance with the Utility and
Commission rules, and service is requested; or

C. Service has been voluntarily discontinued and a request to restore service has not been
made within 20 days; or

D

. There is a change in the type of use to which the water is put, or the number of
premises served.

Rule 5: Establishment of Credit, Surety Agreements, Deposits, Interest, and Refunds of
Deposits (OAR 860-036-1210, 1220, 1230, 1240, 1250, and 1260)

The utility may require an applicant or customer to pay a deposit as a guarantee of payment for
services provided. Amounts held by a water utility may not exceed one-sixth of the actual or
estimated annual billing for the premises. (OAR 860-036-1220)
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The water utility may adjust the deposit amount when a customer moves to a new location within
the water utility's service area, and the anticipated bill at the new residence will be at least 20
percent greater than the basis of the existing deposit. (OAR 860-036-1220(5))

The Utility shall pay interest on deposits at the rate established by the Commission. After the
customer has paid its water service bills for 12 consecutive months without having had service
discontinued for nonpayment, or did not have more than two occasions in which a shut-off notice
was issued, and the customer is not then delinquent in the payment of bills, the Utility shall
promptly and automatically refund the deposit plus accrued interest by (check one)

(OAR 860-036-1250 and 1260):

[ 11. Issuing the customer a refund check, or
X] 2. Crediting the customer’s account; however, a customer is entitled to a refund upon
request pursuant to OAR 860-036-1260

Rule 6: Customer Service Line (OAR 860-036-1300(2))

The customer shall own and maintain the customer service line and promptly repair all breaks
and leaks. For non-metered service, the customer service line begins at the property line or
utility-owned shut-off valve. For metered service, the customer service line begins on the
customer’s side of the meter or utility-owned shut-off valve. The Utility shall not be responsible
for any damage or poor service due to inadequacy of the customer service line or any portion of
the customer’s plumbing. All leaks in the customer service line, faucets, and all other parts of
the plumbing owned or controlled by the customer shall be promptly repaired so as not to waste
water.

Rule 7: Separate Control of Service

All premises supplied with water will be served through service lines so placed as to enable the
Utility to control the supply to each individual premise using a valve placed within and near the
line of the street, the Utility right-of-way, or at the meter.

Rule 8: Water Service Connections (OAR 860-036-1300)

The water service connection is defined as the facilities used to connect the Utility’s distribution
network to the point of connection at the customer’s service line, including all trenching, pipe,
valves, and fittings. The Utility owns, operates, maintains, and replaces the service connection
when necessary and promptly repairs all breaks and leaks. The customer shall not be
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responsible for any damage or poor service due to inadequacy of the Utility’s service lines or any
portion of the Utility’s plumbing.

Rule 9: Service Connection Charge (OAR 860-036-1300(3))

An applicant requesting permanent water service to a premise not previously supplied with
permanent water service by the Utility may be required to pay the cost of the service connection,
including or excluding the meter as provided in Rule No. 8 and the Utility’s Miscellaneous
Service Charges in this tariff.

Rule 10: Main Line Extension Policy (OAR 860-036-1310)

A main line extension is defined as the extension of the Utility's main line necessary to provide
service to a customer when the property does not currently have main line frontage.

Main line extension charges, if any, are stated in the Utility's tariff or statement of rates.

The Utility maintains a main line extension policy that lists all applicable charges; and describes
the advance and refund provisions, including a description of the mechanisms for collecting and
rebating the amount charged equitably among the customers who paid for the cost of the line,
and provides the time period during which the advance and rebate provisions apply.

For a period of five (5) years after construction of the requested main line extension, the utility
shall also collect from any additional applicants whose service connections or service lines shall
connect directly to said main line extension an amount per foot equal to the new applicant's
proportionate share of the main line extension abutting footage used. The utility will then refund
the share differential amount to those customers who previously incurred the cost of said main
line extension. Refunds shall not exceed the amount originally advanced.

No part of the distribution system installed prior to the request for a main line extension shall be
used to calculate any customer advance or refund.

Rule 11: Types of Use

Water service may be supplied for residential, commercial, irrigation, temporary construction,
special contracts, fire prevention, and other uses. The Utility shall file separate rate schedules
for each type of use and basis of supply.
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Rule 12: Multiple Residences/Commercial Users

An apartment building, mobile home park, motel, trailer camp, duplex, townhouse, or any
property consisting of more than one residential/commercial unit shall be considered to be
equivalent to the number of equivalent dwelling units served when determining the customer
count.

Rule 13: Utility Access to Private Property (OAR 860-036-1370, -1500)

Customers shall provide regular access to Utility-owned service lines that may extend onto the
customer’s premises for the purposes of reading meters, maintenance, inspections, or removal
of Utility property at the time service is to be discontinued. Where the customer does

not cooperate in providing reasonable access to the meter or to the premises, as required by law
or to determine if a health or safety hazard exists, it is grounds for disconnection.

Rule 14: Restriction on Entering a Customer Residence (OAR 860-036-1330)

No Utility employee shall enter the residence of its customers without proper authorization
except in an emergency when life or property is endangered.

REFUSAL OF SERVICE

Rule 15: Refusal of Service Due to Customer Accounts (OAR 860-036-1270)

The Utility may refuse to provide service if:

A. The applicant has amounts owing under a tariff or statement of rates; or

B The applicant for residential service has a roommate with amounts owing under a tariff or
statement of rates, and the applicant lived with the roommate at the time the amounts
owing were incurred.

Exception: If the applicant for residential service was a former residential customer with
amounts owing, was involuntarily disconnected for non-payment, and applies for service within
20 calendar days of the disconnection, the Utility must provide service upon receipt of one-half of
the amount owed with the remainder due within 30 calendar days. If the former customer fails to
pay the remaining amounts within 30 calendar days, the Utility may disconnect service after
issuing a 7-calendar day disconnection notice in accordance with OAR 860-036-1510(4).
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If service is disconnected, the Utility may refuse to restore service until it receives full payment of
all amounts owing, including reconnection charges allowed under OAR 860-036-1580.
Service shall not be refused for matters not related to water service.

Residential service shall not be refused due to obligations connected with nonresidential service.
If service is refused under this rule, the Utility shall inform the applicant or customer of the
reasons for the refusal and of the Commission’s dispute resolution process.

Rule 16: Refusal of Service Due to Utility Facilities (OAR 860-036-1270)

The Utility shall not accept an application for service or materially change service to a customer
if the Utility does not have adequate facilities, resources or capacity to render the service applied
for, or if the desired service is of a character that is likely to unfavorably affect reasonable
service to other customers.

For refusal of service under this rule, the Utility shall provide a written letter of refusal to the
applicant within seven calendar days, informing applicant that the details upon which the Utility’s
decision was based may be requested.

The details will include, but not be limited to:

Provide the information required by OAR 860-036-1100(2);

Explain the specific reasons for refusing water service;

Inform the applicant of the right to request details upon which the Utility's decision was
based; and

Inform the applicant of the right to dispute the refusal by contacting the Consumer
Services Section at the contact information provided in OAR 860-001-0020(2).

O 0w»

Rule 17: Refusal of Service Due to Customer Facilities (OAR 860-036-1270)

The Utility will refuse service to an applicant whose facilities do not comply with applicable
plumbing codes or, if in the best judgment of the Utility, are of such a character that safe and
satisfactory service cannot be given.

If service is refused under this rule, the Utility will provide written notification to the applicant
within seven calendar days stating the reason(s) for refusal and providing information regarding
the Commission’s complaint process.
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METERS

Rule 18: Utility Meters (OAR 860-036-1350, 1370(3), and 1590)

The Utility owns, maintains, and operates all meters. Meters placed in service will be adequate
in size and design for the type of service, set at convenient locations, accessible to the Utility,
subject to the Utility’s control, and placed in a meter box or vault between the street curb and
property line. Each meter box or vault will be provided with a suitable cover.

Where additional meters are installed by the Utility or relocated for the convenience of the
customer, the actual cost incurred for any meter relocation requested by the customer will be

assessed.

The Utility shall have the right to set meters or other devices for the detection and prevention
of fraud or waste without notice to the customer.

Each customer shall provide the Utility with regular access to the meter on the customer’s
property. Failure to permit access at reasonable times and after reasonable notice by the Utility
requesting access is grounds for disconnection. Should damage result to the meter from
molesting, tampering, or willful neglect on the part of the customer, the Utility shall repair or
replace the meter and may bill the customer for the reasonable cost.

Rule 19: Meter Testing (OAR 860-036-1350)

All meters must be tested before installation or within 30 calendar days thereafter. Meters must
be accurate to no more than two percent fast or slow under normal operating conditions. The
Utility must prepare a test record and retain the current and immediately prior test records for all
meters tested. The test record must include:

TmooOw>

Meter identification number and location;
The reason for the test;

The testing method,;

The beginning and ending meter readings;
The test results and conclusion; and

All data taken at the time of the test.
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Rule 20: Customer-Requested Meter Test (OAR 860-036-1360)

A customer may ask the water utility to test the water meter once every 12 months at no cost.
The water utility must test the water meter within seven calendar days of the request, unless the
customer fails to provide the water utility reasonable access to the meter. A customer or a
designated representative has the right to be present at any on-site meter test. The test must be
conducted at a mutually acceptable time. Within seven calendar days of performing the
requested meter test, the Utility will provide a meter test report to the customer stating:

A. The information required by OAR 860-036-1100(2);

B. The name of the customer requesting the test and the service address where the meter
was tested;

The date the meter test was requested and the date the meter test was performed;

The name of the person performing the test;

The meter identification number and location;

The beginning and ending meter readings; and

The actual test results and conclusion.

OTmMOO

If a customer requests more than one meter test within any 12-month period and the test results
indicate that the meter is registering within the two percent performance standard, the customer
may be assessed a reasonable charge for the test if the charge is included in the Utility’s tariff or
statement of rates. If the meter registers outside the two percent performance standard, the
Utility may not charge the customer for the meter test.

BILLING

Rule 21: Billing Information and Late-Payment Charge (OAR 860-036-1010(8), 1100(2), 1400, and
1430)

All bills, including closing bills, are due and payable within at least 15 days when rendered by
deposit in the mail or other reasonable means of delivery, unless otherwise specified on the bill.
A bill is considered served two calendar days after the date postmarked, the date of postage
metering, or deposit in the US Mail, excluding Sundays and postal holidays.

As near as practical, meters shall be read (check one) X] monthly, [_] bimonthly, or
[ 1 quarterly on the corresponding day of each meter reading or billing period. The Utility will
provide its customers with timely billings every month or as indicated in its tariffs or statement of
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rates. A water utility must prepare bills, including opening and closing bills, from actual meter
readings, unless conditions prevent an actual meter reading. If billings are based on estimated
readings, the water utility must clearly identify the estimated meter reads and the estimated
consumption on the bill. The water utility must verify the actual meter reading at least once every
four months and adjust the customer's bill as needed.

All water service bills will show:

A. Separate line items for past due balance, payments and credits, new charges, late fees,
and total account balance;

B. The date new charges are due;

C. Calculation of new charges including base or flat rate, usage billing tiers and rates,
beginning and ending meter readings, the dates the meter was read, rate schedule, billing
period, and number of days in the billing period;

D. The date any late payment charge was applied and an explanation of the terms of the late
payment charge; and

E. Any other information necessary for the customer to understand and compute the
charges being assessed.

A late-payment charge may be assessed against any residential account that has an unpaid
balance when the next bill is being prepared. The Utility may assess a late-payment charge
against any non-residential account if payment is not received by the bill due date. The charge
will be computed at the late-payment rate specified in the Miscellaneous Service Charges
Schedule. The late-payment rate is determined annually by the Commission, and the Utility will
be notified of the rate.

If an account is permitted to become delinquent, the Utility may disconnect water service by
giving proper notice to the customer as provided in Rules 28 & 29, prior to or after the Utility
assesses the late-payment charge.

Rule 22: Returned Payment Charge

The Returned Payment Charge listed on the Miscellaneous Service Charges Schedule shall be
billed for each occasion a customer submits any type of noncash payment (check, debit,
electronic, etc.) that is not honored, for any reason, by a bank or other financial institution.
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Rule 23: Prorating of Bills

Initial and final bills will be prorated according to the number of days service was rendered and
on the basis of a billing period of not less than 27 days or more than 33 days (required billing
period). For metered services, a reasonable effort will be made to read the meter upon opening
and closing a customer’s account. Consumption will be charged at scheduled rates. Any
minimum monthly charge will be prorated based on the required billing period.

Rule 24: Adjustment of Bills (OAR 860-036-1440)

When an overbilling occurs, the Utility will refund or credit amounts incorrectly collected during
the 12-month period ending on the date on which the Utility issued the last incorrect bill.
However, if the incorrect billing occurred more than three years before the incorrect billing is
discovered, no refund or credit is required.

When an underbilling occurs, the Utility may issue a bill to collect amounts owing for the 12-
month period ending on the date on the Utility issued the last incorrect bill. When such under
collected amounts are billed to customers, the Utility will provide written notice to the customer
detailing:

A. The circumstances and time period of the billing error;

B. The corrected bill amount and the amount of the necessary adjustment;

C. The Commission’s consumer complaint process; and

D. The right for a current or former customer to enter into a time-payment agreement with
the Utility.

The Utility will not bill for services provided more than two years before the underbilling was
discovered. No billing adjustment will be required if a meter registers less than two percent error
under conditions of normal operation. The Utility may waive rebilling or issuing a refund check
when the costs make such action uneconomical.

Rule 25: Transfer Billings (OAR 860-036-1450)

If the Utility determines that a customer owes an amount from a closed account the customer
previously held with the Utility, the Utility may transfer the closed account balance to the
customer's current account.

The Utility will give the customer a separate, written notice of the transfer, including:

A. The amount due under the prior account;
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B. The time period when the balance was incurred; and
C. The service address where the balance owing was incurred.

If the customer has a balance owing on an existing time-payment plan, the customer may enter
into a new time-payment plan incorporating all amounts owing. The Utility may not transfer a
balance owing on a non-residential account to a residential account.

Rule 26: Partial Payment (OAR 860-036-1410)

Partial payments or one payment for more than one service, absent written instructions from the
customer, will be applied in the following order:

A. Past due regulated tariff or statement of rates services;

B. Currently due regulated tariff or statement of rates services;
C. Non-regulated services.

DISCONNECTION OF WATER SERVICE

Rule 27: Voluntary Discontinuance (OAR 860-036-1560)

A customer requesting disconnection of service must provide the Utility with at least seven
calendar days’ advance notice. The customer is responsible for all service provided for seven
calendar days following the request for disconnection or until service is disconnected, whichever
comes first; or if the customer identified a specific date for disconnection in excess of seven
calendar days, the customer is responsible for service rendered up to and including the
requested date of disconnection.

Rates are based on continuous service. Disconnect and reconnect transactions do not relieve a
customer from the obligation to pay the base rate or minimum charge that accumulates during
the period of time the service is voluntarily disconnected for up to 12 months. Should the
customer wish to recommence service within 12 months at the same premise, the customer will
be required to pay the accumulated minimum monthly charge or base rate as if service had been
continuous. The reconnection charge listed on the Miscellaneous Service Charges Schedule
will be applicable at the time of reconnection.

Nothing in this rule prevents the Utility from temporarily interrupting service to protect the health
and safety of its customers or to maintain the integrity of its system.

Rule 28: Emergency Disconnection (OAR 860-036-1630)
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The Utility may terminate service in emergencies when life or property is endangered without
following the procedures set forth in OAR 860-036-1630. If an unscheduled interruption of
service is required, the Utility will make a reasonable effort to notify the customers affected and
the Consumer Services Section in advance of the interruption, report the unscheduled
interruption to the Consumer Services Section, and restore service as soon as possible after
resolving the issue, unless other arrangements are agreed to by the affected customers. When
the emergency termination was through no fault of the customer, the Utility shall not charge the
customer for disconnection or restoration of service.

Rule 29: Disconnection of Water Service Charge for Cause (OAR 860-036-1500, -1510, -1520, -
1530, and 1550)

The Utility may disconnect service when:

A. A customer fails to pay charges due for services rendered under a water utility tariff or
statement of rates;

B. A customer fails to pay a deposit, fails to timely provide a surety under
OAR 860 036-1230 or comply with its terms, or fails to comply with the terms of a deposit
installment agreement under OAR 860-036-1240;

C. A customer fails to comply by the terms of a payment agreement under
OAR 860 036-1240(3) or 860-036-1420;

D. A customer provides false identification to establish or to continue service;

E. A customer has facilities that do not comply with the applicable codes, rules, regulations,
or the best practices governing safe and adequate water service, including compliance
with the water utility's Cross Connection Control Program;

F. A customer fails to provide reasonable access to the meter or premises;

G. A customer tampers with water utility facilities or engages in theft of service or
unauthorized use of water,

H. A customer fails to comply with water restriction requirements under OAR 860-036-1670;
or

I. The Commission approves the disconnection of service.

If the disconnection is due to failure to pay a deposit, secure a surety agreement, abide by a
deposit installment agreement, abide by the terms of a payment arrangement, or due to the theft
of service, tampering with utility property, diverting water, or unauthorized use of water, the
Utility will provide one 7-day written disconnection notice prior to disconnection. For other
disconnections, the Utility will provide two written notices in advance of disconnection: one
15-day notice and one 7-day notice.
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If the disconnection is due to a customer’s failure to comply with a water use restriction imposed
under OAR 860-036-1670, the utility may disconnect the customer without issuing either a 15-
calendar day or 7 calendar day disconnection notice.

The notices shall:

A. Include the name, mailing address, telephone number, emergency telephone number,
and email address or website of the Utility,

State that the customer’s water service is subject to disconnection on or after a specific
date;

Provide the grounds for the proposed disconnection;

State what actions the customer must take in order to avoid disconnection; and

Include a statement that the customer may dispute the disconnection by contacting the
Commission’s Consumer Services Section.

w

moo

If the disconnection notice is for nonpayment, the notice shall also:

A. State the amount the customer must pay to avoid disconnection;

B. Provide information about the customer’s eligibility for a time-payment agreement
provided in OAR 860-036-1420 for residential customers, unless the customer is being
disconnected for failing to comply with an existing time-payment agreement or has
engaged in theft of service, tampering with utility property, diverting water, or
unauthorized use of water; and

C. Include a statement that once service is disconnected, the water utility will reconnect
service only after the customer reapplies for service and pays all applicable charges.

The 7-calendar day and 15-calendar day advance written notices of disconnection will be hand-
delivered in person to the customer or adult at the premises, or sent by the US Mail to the
customer’s billing address and designated representative. Mailed notices are considered served
two calendar days after deposited in the US Mail, excluding Sundays and postal holidays. If the
customer has requested to receive notices electronically, the Utility will provide an electronic
notice in addition to the written notices.

Within 48 hours of disconnection, the Utility will make a good-faith effort to contact the customer
or an adult at the residence and provide notice of the proposed disconnection. The notice may
be provided in person or by telephone. The water utility must keep records to document how
and when contact was made or attempted. If the Utility is unable to make personal contact, the
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Utility will leave a notice in a conspicuous place informing the customer that service has been
disconnected.

Disconnection of Water Service to Tenants:

A. If the Utility's records show that a residential billing address is different from the service
address, the Utility shall mail a duplicate notice to the service address, unless the Utility
has verified that the service address is occupied by the customer.

B. If the Utility's records show that the service location is a master-metered, multi-dwelling
service address, the Utility shall provide a duplicate of the 7-calendar day disconnection
notice to each unit at the service address. The disconnection notice must be addressed
to "Tenant.” The envelope must bear a bold notice stating, "IMPORTANT NOTICE
REGARDING DISCONNECTION OF WATER UTILITY SERVICE." Tenant notices may
not include the dollar amount owing.

C. The Utility shall notify the Consumer Services Section at least seven calendar days
before disconnecting service to a master-metered, multi-dwelling premise.

Time Payment Agreements (OAR 860-036-1420)

Customers who are notified of pending disconnection, due to reasons other than theft of service,
tampering, unauthorized use of water, or failure to abide by the terms of a Time Payment Plan,
may choose between two Time Payment Agreement options. The Ultility will offer such
customers a choice of a levelized-payment plan and an equal-pay arrearage plan. The Utility
and the customer may mutually agree to an alternate payment arrangement provided it be in
writing and signed by all parties.

Disconnection for Failure to Comply With a Time Payment Agreement
(OAR 860-036-1510(4)(b))

A time-payment agreement disconnection occurs when a customer fails to comply with the terms
of a written time-payment agreement between the customer and the Utility, or the time-payment
agreement charge becomes delinquent. The Utility will give the customer a

7- day written notice before the water service may be disconnected.

Rule 30: Disconnection, Reconnection and Field Visit Charge (OAR 860-036-1580)
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Disconnection and Reconnection Charges
If service is disconnected pursuant to OAR 860-036-1500, the Utility may assess and require
payment of the disconnect fee and reconnect fee stated in its tariff prior to reconnecting service.

Field Visit Charge

The Utility may assess a field visit charge whenever the Utility visits a residential service address
intending to reconnect or disconnect service, but due to customer action, is unable to complete
the reconnection or disconnection at the time of the visit. The field visit charge is listed in the
tariff.

Rule 31: Unauthorized Restoration of Service (OAR 860-036-1590)

After water service has been disconnected or shut off at the curb stop or at the meter, if any
person not authorized by the Utility should turn it on, the water service line may be disconnected
without notice as provided by OAR 860-036-1510.

Rule 32: Unauthorized Use (OAR 860-036-1590)

No person shall be allowed to make connection to the Utility mains, or to make any alteration to
service connections, or to turn a curb stop off or on to any premises without written permission of
the Utility. If the Utility discovers that a customer damaged, tampered with, or engaged in
unauthorized use of utility property facilities, the Utility shall notify the customer of the violations
and may take one or more of the following actions:

A. Repair or restore the facilities and charge the customer the costs incurred;

B. Adjust the customer’s prior billing for loss of revenue under applicable tariffs or schedule
of rates;

C. Initiate a service disconnection as provided by OAR 860-036-1510;

D. Require a new application for service that accurately reflects the customer’s proposed
water use; and

E. Assess a deposit for restored or continued service.

Rule 33: Interruption of Service (OAR 860-036-1630, -1640)

The Utility may perform an unscheduled interruption of service as necessary to protect the
health and safety of its customers or to maintain the integrity of its system. If an unscheduled
interruption of service is required, the water utility must:

Issue Date / Filing Date Sept 30, 2020 Effective for Service on or after | May 1, 2021
Issued By Utility Oregon Water Utilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

Signature

Name & title Craig Gott, President

Advice No. 20-1



Oregon Water Ultilities — Cline Butte, Inc.

PUC Oregon No. 5

UW 182 Stipulation Attachment B

Original Sheet No. 27

A. Make a reasonable effort to notify the customers affected and the Consumer Services
Section in advance of the interruption;
B. Report the unscheduled interruption to the Consumer Services Section at the contact
information provided in OAR 860-001-0020(2), and
C. Restore service as soon as it is reasonably possible after resolving the issue, unless
other arrangements are agreed to by the affected customers.

The Utility may schedule water service interruptions for maintenance and repairs in such a
manner that reasonably minimizes customer inconvenience. The Utility will provide advance
written notice to all customers affected by any scheduled service interruption, and will post the
notice in the utility's office and on its website, if available. The notice will include:

A. The name, mailing address, telephone number, emergency telephone number, and email

address or website of the Utility;

The date, time, and estimated duration of the scheduled interruption;

The purpose of the interruption;

A statement cautioning customers to avoid using water during service interruptions to

OOw

prevent debris in the customers' service lines; and

m

OAR 860 001-0020(2).

The contact information for the Consumer Services Section provided in

Notices of scheduled interruptions of service must be served by a door hanger or personal
delivery to an adult at the affected premises at least five calendar days in advance of the
service interruption or by US Mail at least ten calendar days prior to the service interruption.
In addition electronic notice must be provided to customers who requested to receive notices

electronically.

The Utility will keep a record of all scheduled service interruptions including time, duration, and
cause of the scheduled service interruption.

Rule 34: Water Usage Restrictions (OAR 860-036-1670)

The Utility shall exercise due diligence to furnish a continuous and adequate supply of water to
its customers. During times of water shortage, the Utility will equitably apportion its available
water supply among its customers with regard to public health and safety. In times of water
shortages, the Utility may restrict water usage after providing written notice to its customers and
the Consumer Services Section. Notice will also be posted in the Utility’s office and on its
website, if available. The notification must state the reason and nature of the restrictions, the
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date restrictions will become effective, the estimated date the restrictions end, and that failure to
comply with the restrictions is grounds for disconnection.

If a customer fails to comply with the water restrictions after receiving written notification, the
Utility will provide a separate written warning letter to the customer including:

A. The date;

B. The name, mailing address, telephone number, emergency telephone number, and email
address or website of the Utility;

C. The customer’s name, account number, mailing address, service address if different;

D. The water use restrictions and statement of how the customer is violating those

restrictions;

A statement that the customer’s water service is subject to disconnection on or after a

specific date;

F. A warning to the customer that failure to immediately comply with the restrictions may
result in disconnection of service; and

G. A statement that the customer may dispute disconnection by contacting the Consumer
Services Section. The notice must include the Consumer Services Section’s contact
information provided in OAR 860-001-0020(2).

m

If a customer fails to comply with the water restrictions after receiving written notification and
the warning letter, the Utility will consult with the Consumer Services Section to determine if
disconnection is appropriate.

SERVICE QUALITY

Rule 35: Adequacy of Water Service (OAR 860-036-1600)

The Utility will maintain its facilities according to industry rules, regulations, and standards and in
such condition to provide safe, adequate, and continuous service to its customers.

The Utility will not intentionally diminish the quality of service below the level that can reasonably
be provided by its facilities.
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Rule 36: Trouble Call

The trouble-call charge listed on the Miscellaneous Service Charges Schedule may be billed
whenever a customer requests that the Utility visit the customer’s premises to remedy a service
problem and the problem is due to the customer’s facilities.

Rule 37: Water Purity (OAR 860-036-1610)

The Utility will provide a domestic water supply that is free from bodily injurious physical
elements and disease-producing bacteria and reasonably free from elements that cause
physical damage to customer property, including but not limited to pipes, valves, appliances, and
personal property.

Rule 38: Water Pressure (OAR 860-036-1650)

The Utility will maintain adequate water pressure. In general, water pressure measuring
between 45 and 80 pounds per square inch in the water mains is considered adequate.
However, adequate pressure may vary depending on each individual water system.

The Utility may temporarily reduce or increase water pressure for fire flows, noticed repairs and
maintenance, scheduled or emergency flushing, and unscheduled or emergency repairs and
outages.

Rule 39: Pressure Surveys (OAR 860-036-1650)

The Utility will maintain permanent pressure recording gauges at various locations to measure
the system's water pressure, and will have a portable gauge to measure water pressure in any
part of the system. The Utility will maintain all pressure gauges in good operating condition, test
periodically for accuracy, and recalibrate or replace when necessary.

Rule 40: Customer-Requested Pressure Test (OAR 860-036-1660)

Upon customer request, the Utility will perform a water pressure test within seven calendar days
of the request. The first pressure test in any 12- month period will be at no charge. If the
customer requests an additional pressure test within any 12-month period at the same premises,
the Utility will assess the customer a charge in accordance with the Utility’s Miscellaneous
Service Charges. The pressure will be measured at a point adjacent to the meter on the
customer service line or other reasonable point most likely to reflect the actual service pressure.
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A customer or a designated representative has the right to be present at the pressure test and
the test must be conducted at a mutually acceptable time.

The Utility will provide a written report to the customer within seven calendar days of the
pressure test. The report will include:

A. The name, mailing address, telephone number, emergency telephone number, and email
address or website of the Ultility;

The customer’'s name and service address where the pressure was tested;

The date the pressure test was requested and the date the pressure test was performed,;

The name of the company or employee performing the test;

The place where the pressure was measured,;

The actual pressure reading; and

The conclusion based on the test result.

OGTMmMmOO W

Rule 41: Utility Line Location (One Call Program)

The Utility and its customers will comply with the requirements of OAR 952-001-0010 through
and including OAR 952-001-0090 (One Call Program) regarding identification and notification
of underground facilities.

Rule 42: Cross Connection/Backflow Prevention Program (OAR 860-036-1680)

All customers must comply with the Utility’s Cross Connection Control Program to protect the
water system from contamination. A customer's failure to comply is grounds for disconnection
under OAR 860-036-1500.

The Utility will comply with the rules and regulations for the Cross Connection/Backflow
Prevention Program, as provided in ORS Chapter 333 and the Utility’s approved Backflow
Prevention tariff or statement of rates.

Rule 43: Maps and Records (OAR 860-036-1690)

The Utility will prepare and retain current maps and records of the entire plant showing size,
location, character, and date of installation of major plant items, including but not limited to
pumps, reservoirs, main lines, distribution lines, and valves.
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