November 16, 2022

BY EMAIL
Portland General Electric Company
pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com

RE: Advice No. 22-21

Public Utility Commission
201 High St SE Suite 100
Salem, OR 97301-3398

Mailing Address: PO Box 1088
Salem, OR 97308-1088
503-373-7394

{

The tariff sheets in your November 10, 2022, and November 16, 2022, compliance filings
docketed in ADV 1432, are accepted in compliance with Order Nos. 22-353 and 22-384.
Attached is a receipted copy of the sheets in your compliance filing for your records.

/sl Nolan Moser

Nolan Moser

Chief Administrative Law Judge
Public Utility Commission of Oregon
503-689-3622



Portland General Electric Company Third Revision of Sheet No. F-9
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling Second Revision of Sheet No. F-9

l. Forced Shutdown of Customer's Operations
If a Nonresidential Customer's productive operations are completely shut down for a

continuous period of more than 15 days solely by reason of fire, flood, wind, action
of the elements, acts of God, or other accident or casualty beyond the Customer's
control, and the Customer so notifies the Company in writing immediately upon the
Customer's knowledge of such event, any minimum charge provision of the
applicable rate schedule will be waived during the time of such shutdown. During
such time, bills will be computed on the basis of actual Demand and Electricity use
and prorated to the number of days involved. The Customer will give notice to the

Company prior to resumption of any productive operations.

J. Late Payment Charge

A Late Payment Charge may be assessed to any account that is not paid in full each
month. For Residential Customers, the Late Payment Charge will be computed as
specified in Schedule 300 and applied to the delinquent balance no earlier than at
the time of preparing the subsequent month’s bill. A Nonresidential Customer may
be assessed a late payment charge against any account that is not paid in full each
month. A Late Payment Charge will not be applied to a Residential account with a
Time Payment Agreement or a Budget Pay Plan that is current. A Late Payment (©)
Charge will not be applied to Residential Customers who qualify as an eligible Low-
Income Residential Customer as that term is defined in OAR 860-021-0008. ©

K. Bill History Information Service Charge

Advance payment of the Bill History Information Service Charge, as specified in
Schedule 300, is required for each year of requested prior bill information beyond
the most recent 12 months. No charge is assessed when the billing information is
required to resolve billing disputes filed with the Commission. The Company will
provide unformatted and unanalyzed interval usage data, if available, to a Customer
who requests such data for the Customer Interval Data Charge specified in
Schedule 300. In the case where a Customer requests formatted and analyzed

interval data, the charge will be based on a mutually agreeable charge.

RULE F (Concluded)

Advice No. 22-21 Received
Issued November 10, 2022 Filing Center Effective for service
Brett Sims, Vice President NOV 10 2022 on and after November 23, 2022



Portland General Electric Company Second Revision of Sheet No. H-2
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling First Revision of Sheet No. H-2

A Field Visit Charge specified in Schedule 300 may be charged whenever the Company
personnel visits a service address intending to reconnect or disconnect service, but due
to customer action is unable to complete the reconnection or disconnection at the time of
the visit. The first Field Visit Charge within a rolling 12-month period will be waived for
Residential Customers who qualify as an eligible Low-Income Residential Customer as
that term is defined in OAR 860-021-0008.

A Customer who has avoided disconnection, established credit, or gained reconnection of
Electricity Service by making a non-cash payment that is subsequently returned by the
Customer’s financial institution is subject to disconnection of such service. Prior to
disconnection the Company must make a good-faith attempt to notify the Customer of the
returned payment and that service will be disconnected without further notice if payment is not
received within one business day. When remitting for dishonored funds, the Customer will
make the payment in either cash, money order, cashier’s check or verified credit card payment.

3. Credit Related Disconnection and Reconnection Charges

No charge is incurred for credit-related disconnection of Residential service. The
Company may impose a charge for reconnection of Electricity Service to an Applicant to
whom Electricity Service has been disconnected involuntarily. Applicants may call the
Company’s call center to fulfill the requirements for and request service reconnection.
Regular Business Hours for the Company’s call center are Monday through Friday, 7:00
a.m. to 7:00 p.m., excluding state-recognized holidays. Applicants who fulfill all the
requirements for service reconnection, including making all necessary payments, incur

one of the following reconnection charges as set forth in Schedule 300:

Advice No. 22-21 Received
Issued November 16, 2022 Filing Center Effective for service
Brett Sims, Vice President NOV 16 2022 on and after November 23, 2022

(©)

(©

(M)



Portland General Electric Company Second Revision of Sheet No. H-3
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling First Revision of Sheet No. H-3

A. Standard Reconnection (M)

The Standard Reconnection charge is incurred when a scheduled After Hours

Reconnection is not requested and a qualified request for service reconnection is
received. Standard reconnection requests will result in reconnection of service
no later than the end of the next day following the business day on which the
request for service is received or treated as received according to this rule. For
the purposes of this rule, a business day is 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday

through Thursday, or 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. on Friday. Calls received after 5:00

p.m., Monday through Thursday* or after 3:00 p.m. on Fridays* are treated as if
received at 8:00 a.m. the next business day. M)
The reconnection charge for the first two remote reconnections or first non-  (C)
remote reconnection in a calendar year will be waived for Residential Customers
who qualify as an eligible Low-Income Residential Customer as that term is
defined in OAR 860-021-0008. )

B. After Hours Reconnection

An After Hours Reconnection charge is incurred when a Customer requests that
service be reconnected at after 5:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday**, after 3:00
p.m. on Friday**, or when service restoration is requested outside the parameters

of when the Standard Reconnection charge would apply.

*  Excluding State recognized holidays. (M)
**  Excluding State- and utility-recognized holidays.

Advice No. 22-21 Received
Issued November 16, 2022 Filing Center Effective for service
Brett Sims, Vice President NOV 16 2022 on and after November 23, 2022
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4, Customer Requested Disconnection and Reconnection

Charges for service disconnection and reconnection are as listed in Schedule 300. At

the Customer’s request, the Company will disconnect and reconnect Electricity Service

to ensure safe working conditions. The disconnection and reconnection will be done

without charge if the work can be completed on the initial trip or on a second trip

scheduled during Scheduled Crew Hours. If, at the Customer’s request, the

disconnection and reconnection are performed during other than Scheduled Crew Hours

or for reasons other than to ensure safe working conditions, Schedule 300 charges for

disconnection and reconnection apply when a standard service crew (a two-person

crew) can complete the work in less than 30 minutes and the work can be scheduled at

Company convenience. In all other cases, the Customer will be charged the actual

loaded cost for the disconnection and reconnection.

5. Generally

A. In cases where the disconnection is performed at the meter base, the charge for
Reconnects at Meter Base will be imposed in order to reconnect service.

B. Should it become necessary to disconnect the Electricity Service at other than
the meter base, the Schedule 300 charge for Reconnects at Other Than Meter
Base will be imposed in order to reconnect service. Should this require a second
trip to the premises to perform the disconnection, the charge for reconnects at
Other Than Meter Base is in addition to the normal charge under Reconnects at
Meter Base.

C. Should other than authorized Company personnel unlawfully reconnect the

Electricity Service, an additional charge set forth in Schedule 300 is imposed.

Issued November 10, 2022
Brett Sims, Vice President

Effective for service

Filing Center on and after November 23, 2022

NOV 10 2022
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D. No charge is imposed for a reconnection performed during Scheduled Crew (M)
Hours in order to provide Electricity Service to a new Applicant. If such a
reconnection is performed outside of Scheduled Crew Hours, a charge set forth
under Disconnection and Reconnection Rates of Schedule 300 is imposed.

E. In the case where a building owner or manager requests reconnection of
Electricity Service for cleaning, showing the unit, or any other purpose other than
to provide Electricity Service to an occupant, a charge for reconnection as
specified in Schedule 300 will be imposed.

F. In cases where the Company has been requested to reconnect Electricity
Service after it has been disconnected at the meter and the visit has not resulted
in a reconnection of service due to Customer action or inaction, a Field Visit
Charge is assessed as specified in Schedule 300. The first Field Visit Charge ©)
within a rolling 12-month period will be waived for Residential Customers who
qualify as an eligible Low-Income Residential Customer as that term is defined in
OAR 860-021-0008.

6. Nonwaiver of Right to Disconnect Service

©

The Company has the option, but is not obligated, to seek disconnection of Electricity
Service if grounds exist. Delay or failure on the Company's part to exercise the option
does not constitute a waiver of its right to do so at a later time.

7. Severe Weather Disconnection Moratorium

The Company will not disconnect service for nonpayment to a Residential or Small
Nonresidential Customer when the weather conditions specified in OAR 860-021-
0407(1),(2) or (3) are forecasted in the Company’s service territory. This provision
applies to the service territory specified in Rule A of this Tariff. The Company will
observe forecasted temperatures daily and by 8:00 am each morning from the National
Weather Service office in Portland, Oregon. The Company will resume disconnections
for nonpayment during the next available business day as operational conditions allow.
Upon request from Customers who have been disconnected for nonpayment within 72
hours prior to weather conditions specified in OAR 860-021-0407(1), (2) or (3), the

Company will attempt to reconnect service. Reconnection fees authorized in OAR 860-

021-0330 may apply. (M)

Advice No. 22-21 .
Issued November 16, 2022 Received Effective for service
Brett Sims, Vice President Filing Center on and after November 23, 2022

NOV 16 2022



Portland General Electric Company
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8. Wildfire Displacement Disconnection Moratorium (M)
The Company will make a best effort to not disconnect service for nonpayment to a
Residential or Nonresidential Customer when the Customer is under a level 2 or 3
evacuation notice or the day after a level 2 or 3 evacuation notice has been lifted, as
specified in OAR 860-021-0406(1) and (2). This provision applies to the service territory
specified in Rule A of this Tariff. Upon request from Customers who have been
disconnected for nonpayment within 72 hours prior to a level 2 or 3 evacuation notice,
the Company will attempt to reconnect service. Reconnection fees authorized in OAR
860-021-0330 may apply.

9. Other Remedies

The Company reserves the right to pursue all other legal remedies available to it if

grounds for disconnection of Electricity Service exist, whether or not it exercises its right

to disconnect service. (M)

RULE H (Concluded)

Advice No. 22-21 Received
Issued November 10, 2022 Filing Center Effective for service
Brett Sims, Vice President NOV 10 2022 on and after November 23, 2022



	ADV 1432 22-21 PGE Eff 11-23-2022 filed 11-10 SUPP and 11-16-22 3rd SUPP.pdf
	Microsoft Word - PGE Supp Filing Advice No. 22-21 Comp with Div 21 Changes _Rule F_Clean_11.10.22_
	Microsoft Word - PGE Supp Filing Advice No. 22-21 Comp with Div 21 Changes _Rule H_Clean_11.10.22




