/PG E Portland General Electric
\ / 121 SW Salmon Street - Portland, Ore. 97204

December 15, 2020

Public Utility Commission of Oregon
Attn: Filing Center

201 High Street, S.E.

P.O. Box 1088

Salem, OR 97308-1088

RE: Supplemental Filing of Advice No. 20-44, Rule E, Establishing Credit /
Treatment of Deposits related to the Effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic on
Utility Customers

Portland General Electric Company (PGE) submits this filing pursuant to Oregon Revised
Statutes (ORS) 757.205 and 757.210, and Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 860-022-
0025, for filing proposed tariff sheets associated with Tariff P.U.C. No. 18. PGE initially
filed Advice No. 20-44 on December 3, 2020 with a requested effective date of January
1, 2021 which remains as previously filed. PGE is submitting this Supplemental Filing at
the request of Staff to remove the (2) Footnote on Sheet No. E-3 as it is not necessary
given the permissive language for reconnection and late payment fees in PGE’s tariff.

Enclosed is the following replacement sheet:
Second Revision of Sheet No. E-3
All other sheets remain as previously filed.

To satisfy the requirements of OAR 860-022-0025, PGE responds as follows:

The changes do not increase, decrease, otherwise change existing rates, or impact
revenues. The proposed updates to Rule E, Establishing Credit / Treatment of Deposits
related to the Effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Utility Customers provide additional
protections for PGE customers during this time of need and hardship.

The application requesting a waiver of legal statutory notice, pursuant to ORS 757.220
and OAR 860-022-0020 filed on December 3, 2020 is still valid.
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Please direct questions to Mary Widman at (503) 464-8223. Please direct all formal
correspondence and requests to the following email address pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com

Sincerely,

\s\ Robert Macfowrlone

Robert Macfarlane
Manager, Pricing and Tariffs

Enclosure



Portland General Electric Company Second Revision of Sheet No. E-3

P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling First Revision of Sheet No. E-3
D. Timing and Payment of Residential Deposit (") (C)

An Applicant or Customer who is required to pay a deposit or additional deposit

may:

1) Pay the deposit in full prior to receiving service;

2) Enter into an agreement to pay the deposit in three installments, except
where a deposit is required to reconnect service after disconnection for
nonpayment (OAR 860-021-0335), in which case the whole deposit is due
prior to reconnection; or

3) Provide a letter of guaranty.

If the Applicant or Customer chooses to enter into a deposit installment agreement
they must do so within five business days from the date of notice from the
Company that a deposit is required. Except for the last payment, installments must
be the greater of $30 or 1/3 of the deposit. The Applicant or Customer must pay
the first installment immediately. The remaining installments will be due 30 and 60
days after the first installment payment. If a Customer has an existing deposit on
file with the Company, and an additional amount is being added to the deposit due,
any additional installment payment(s) will be adjusted to include the additional

deposit; however, two payments will not be required within the same 30 day period.

If a Customer fails to abide by the terms of a deposit installment agreement, the
Company may disconnect service after making a good-faith effort to contact the
Customer in person or by mailing a notice no less than six business days before
disconnection. Should disconnection for nonpayment of a deposit occur, the
Customer is required to pay: the full amount of the unpaid deposit balance, any
applicable Reconnection charge, Late Payment Charge, and 1/2 of any past due
amount before service is restored. The balance of the past due amount is to be
paid within 30 days of the date service is restored. A Customer may continue with
an existing time payment agreement by paying all past-due installments along with
the full deposit and other applicable charges [OAR 860-21-0205(7)].
(1) The Company will waive new deposit requirements associated with late or nonpayment, (N)

arrearages, or credit related issues for new or existing residential customers, through October 1,
2022 as outlined in OPUC Order No. 20-401 (N)

Advice No. 20-44
Issued December 15, 2020 Effective for service
James F. Lobdell, Senior Vice President on and after January 1, 2021
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