
 
 
 

August 4, 2020 
 
 
Public Utility Commission of Oregon 
Attn: Filing Center 
201 High Street, S.E. 
P.O. Box 1088 
Salem, OR  97308-1088 
 
RE:  Supplemental Filing of Advice No. 20-20, Pulse Output Metering 
 
Portland General Electric Company (PGE) submits this filing pursuant to Oregon 
Revised Statutes (ORS) 757.205 and 757.210 and Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 
860-022-0025 for filing a proposed tariff sheet associated with Tariff P.U.C. No. 18.  
PGE initially filed Advice No. 20-20 on July 22, 2020 with a requested effective date of 
September 9, 2020 which remains as previously filed. PGE is submitting this 
Supplemental Filing to add clarifying language. The purpose of this filing is to clarify 
that the reinstatement of the Pulse Output Metering charges in Schedule 300 are for 
installation costs.  
 
Enclosed is the following replacement sheet. 
 
 Fourth Revision of Sheet No. 300-3 
 
To satisfy the requirements of OAR 860-022-0025(2), PGE provides the following 
responses: 
 
OAR 860-022-0025 requires that PGE submit a statement of the tariff schedule 
change, the number of customers affected, the change in revenue, and the grounds 
supporting the change. The number of customers affected is unknown and this filing 
doesn't increase or decrease customer retail electricity prices. 
 
Please direct any questions about this filing to Mary Widman at (503) 464-8223. 
 
Please direct all formal correspondence and requests to the following email address 
pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com 
 

Sincerely, 
 
\s\ Robert Macfarlane 
 
Robert Macfarlane 
Manager, Pricing & Tariffs 

 
Enclosure 

Portland General Electric 
121 SW Salmon Street · Portl and, Ore. 9720 4 

mailto:pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com


Portland General Electric Company Fourth Revision of Sheet No. 300-3 
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling Third Revision of Sheet No. 300-3 
 
 

SCHEDULE 300 (Continued) 
 

PULSE OUTPUT METERING (Rule M) 
 

Installation of Standard Meter Option (1 or 2 outputs) $   350.00 
 

Installation of Complex Meter Option (1 – 4 outputs) $1,300.00 
 

NON-NETWORK RESIDENTIAL METER RATES (Rule M) 
 
Installation of non-network meter $80.00 
(one time charge)  
  
Non-network Meter Read $17.00 per month 

 
METER RELOCATION RATES (Rule M) 

 
Single meter relocation Estimated Actual Costs 
Single meter relocation with Pole Estimated Actual Costs 

MISCELLANEOUS EQUIPMENT RENTAL (Rule C) 
Rental of transformers, single-phase to  1-2/3% per month of 
three-phase inverters, capacitors, and current replacement cost at time 
other related equipment of installation 

 
TRANSFORMERS (Rule I Section 3) 
 

 

Submersible Transformers(1)  
  
Subdivision - eight dwelling units or more $   250.00 per lot 
 $1,970.00 minimum 
  
Mobile Home - eight spaces or more $   250.00 per space 
 $1,970.00 minimum 
  
Multi-Family Units - twenty units or more $   100.00 per family unit 
 $1,970.00 minimum 

  
(1) For all other applications, which include but are not limited to network service areas and densely populated urban 

areas, that require submersible transformers, the charge will be the calculated difference in cost between 
submersible and pad-mount transformer installations including the costs of future maintenance. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
Advice No. 20-20 
Issued August 4, 2020 Effective for service 
James F. Lobdell, Senior Vice President on and after September 9, 2020 

(N) 
 
 
 
(N) 
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