
 

 
 
 
 
LISA D. NORDSTROM 
Lead Counsel 
lnordstrom@idahopower.com 
 
December 23, 2019 
 
VIA ELECTRONIC FILING 
 
Public Utility Commission of Oregon 
Filing Center 
P.O. Box 1088 
201 High Street SE, Suite 100 
Salem, Oregon  97301 
 
 Re: Tariff Advice No. 19-13 

Docket UE 373 – In the Matter of the Application of Idaho Power Company for 
Authority to Decrease Its Rates for Electric Service for Costs Associated with 
Tax Reform 
 

Attention Filing Center: 
 

Concurrent with the documents filed in the above-referenced docket, Idaho Power 
Company (“Idaho Power” or “Company”) herewith transmits revised Schedules 1, 5, 7, 9, 15, 
19, 24, 40, 41, and 42.  As detailed in the Application and Direct Testimonies of Courtney 
Waites and Gene W. Marchioro, the Company is requesting the Public Utility Commission of 
Oregon issue an order (1) approving Idaho Power’s quantification of $1.52 million in 
annualized Oregon jurisdictional benefits associated with federal and state income tax 
changes (“Tax” Reform”) resulting from the U.S. Tax Cuts and Jobs Act, and (2) adjusting 
customer rates to reflect amortization of $1,519,887 in Tax Reform benefits effective June 1, 
2020, which equates to an overall decrease of 0.06 percent.   

 
These tariff sheets listed below are filed in compliance with OAR 860-022-0025, the 

requirements of which are met in the Application and Attachment 1 of the corresponding 
docket, UE 373. 

 
Nineteenth Revised Sheet No. 1-2 Cancelling    Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 1-2 
Second Revised Sheet No. 5-3 Cancelling First Revised Sheet No. 5-3 
Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 7-2 Cancelling Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. 7-2 
Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 9-3 Cancelling Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 9-3 
Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 9-4 Cancelling Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. 9-4 
Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. 15-2 Cancelling Fifteenth Revised Sheet No. 15-2 
Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 19-3 Cancelling Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 19-3 
Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 19-4 Cancelling Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. 19-4 
Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 19-5 Cancelling Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. 19-5 
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Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 24-3 Cancelling Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 24-3 
Nineteenth Revised Sheet No. 40-2 Cancelling    Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 40-2 
Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 41-2 Cancelling Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 41-2 
Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 41-3 Cancelling Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 41-3 
Sixteenth Revised Sheet No. 41-4 Cancelling Fifteenth Revised Sheet No. 41-4 
Eighteenth Revised Sheet No. 42-1 Cancelling Seventeenth Revised Sheet No. 42-1 

 
If you have any questions about this advice filing, please contact Senior Regulatory 

Analyst Courtney Waites at (208) 388-5612 or cwaites@idahopower.com. 
 

    Very truly yours, 
 
 
 
    Lisa D. Nordstrom 
LDN/kkt 
Enclosures 

mailto:cwaites@idahopower.com


IDAHO POWER COMPANY NINETEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 1-2 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 1-2 

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 1 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
RESIDENTIAL SPACE HEATING (Continued) 
 
Individual resistance-type units for space heating larger than 1,650 watts shall be designed to operate at 240 or 
208 volts, and no single unit shall be larger than 6 kW.  Heating units of two kW or larger shall be controlled by 
approved thermostatic devices.  When a group of heating units, with a total capacity of more than 6 kW, is to be 
actuated by a single thermostat, the controlling switch shall be so designed that not more than 6 kW can be 
switched on or off at any one time.  Supplemental resistance-type heaters, that may be used with a heat 
exchanger, shall comply with the specifications listed above for such units. 
 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The Monthly Charge is the sum of the Service Charge and the Energy Charge at the following rates, and may 
also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 (Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost 
Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program 
Rider), Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions), and Schedule 98 (Residential and Small Farm Energy 
Credit). 
 
 Service Charge, per month   $  8.00 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 
  0-1000 kWh    8.4766¢ 
  Over 1000 kWh                9.9951¢ 
 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days 
from the date on which rendered. 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (R) 
 (R)  
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SECOND REVISED SHEET NO. 5-3 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 FIRST REVISED SHEET NO. 5-3 

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13  June 1, 2020 

 
 

SCHEDULE 5 
RESIDENTIAL SERVICE 

  TIME-OF-DAY PILOT PLAN 
(OPTIONAL) 
(Continued) 

 
TIME PERIODS (Continued) 
 
Holidays are New Year's Day (January 1), Memorial Day (last Monday in May), Independence Day (July 4), Labor 
Day (first Monday in September), Thanksgiving Day (fourth Thursday in November), and Christmas Day (December 
25). If New Year’s Day, Independence Day , or Christmas Day falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be 
designated a holiday. If New Year’s Day, Independence Day, or Christmas Day falls on Sunday, the following 
Monday will be designated a holiday. 
 
MONTHLY CHARGE  
 
The Monthly Charge is the sum of the following charges, and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 
(Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency 
Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program Rider), Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions), 
and Schedule 98 (Residential and Small Farm Energy Credit). 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $8.00 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 
 
  Summer 
   Peak     13.0916¢ 
   Off-Peak    12.9588¢ 

 
Non-summer   

   Peak       8.0044¢ 
   Off-Peak      7.9017¢ 
 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days 
from the date on which rendered. 

 
 

(R) 
(R) 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 7-2 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SIXTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 7-2  

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 7 

SMALL GENERAL SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
 
MONTHLY CHARGE (Continued) 
 
        Summer  Non-Summer 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 
  0-500 kWh     8.3179¢  8.3179¢ 
  Over 500 kWh               10.9693¢  9.1427¢ 
 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days 
from the date on which rendered. 
 

(R) 
(R) 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 9-3 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 9-3  

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13  June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 9 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The Monthly Charge is the sum of the Service Charge and the Energy Charge at the following rates, and may 
also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 (Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost 
Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program 
Rider), Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions), and Schedule 98 (Residential and Small Farm Energy 
Credit). 
 
 SECONDARY SERVICE    Summer  Non-Summer 
 
 Service Charge, per month 
  Single Phase Service    $  10.25  $  10.25 
  Three Phase Service    $  17.35  $  17.35 
 
 Basic Charge, per kW of 
  Basic Load Capacity    $    0.78  $    0.78 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $    6.29  $    4.73 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh    6.2772¢  5.8422¢ 
 
 Facilities Charge 
 None 
 
 PRIMARY SERVICE     Summer  Non-Summer 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $202.00  $202.00 
  
 Basic Charge, per kW of 
  Basic Load Capacity    $   1.31   $   1.31 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of  
  Billing Demand     $   6.23   $   5.08 
 

On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW of 
On-Peak Billing Demand   $   0.92      n/a 

 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 

On-Peak     6.2204¢     n/a 
Mid-Peak     5.8839¢  5.4216¢ 
Off-Peak     5.6678¢  5.2832¢ 

  
Facilities Charge 
The Company’s investment in Company-owned Facilities Beyond the Point of Delivery times 1.41 

percent. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
(R) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 9-4 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SIXTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 9-4  

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 9 

LARGE GENERAL SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE (Continued) 
 
 TRANSMISSION SERVICE    Summer  Non-Summer 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $200.00  $200.00 
 
 Basic Charge, per kW of 
  Basic Load Capacity    $   0.34   $   0.34 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $   4.07   $   4.36 
 

On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW of 
On-Peak Billing Demand   $   0.78      n/a 

 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 

On-Peak     5.5596¢     n/a 
Mid-Peak     5.2540¢  4.8169¢ 
Off-Peak     5.0541¢  4.6893¢ 

 
 Facilities Charge 
 The Company’s investment in Company-owned Facilities Beyond the Point of Delivery times 1.41 
percent. 
 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days 
from the date on which rendered. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
(R) 
 
 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SIXTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 15-2 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 FIFTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 15-2  

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho  Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 15 

DUSK TO DAWN CUSTOMER LIGHTING 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The Monthly Charge is the per Unit Charge and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 (Annual 
Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider), 
Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program Rider), and Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions). 
 
1. Monthly Per Unit Charge on existing facilities: 
 
 
      AREA LIGHTING 
 
    High Pressure  Average Monthly   
    Sodium Vapor   Lumens  Base Rate   
 
      100 Watt     8,550  $  11.04  
      200 Watt   19,800  $  13.11  
      400 Watt   45,000  $  17.74  
 
 
      FLOOD LIGHTING 
 
    High Pressure  Average Monthly   
    Sodium Vapor   Lumens  Base Rate   
 
      200 Watt  19,800  $  15.75  
      400 Watt  45,000  $  18.55  
 
    Metal Halide 
 
      400 Watt  28,800  $  13.70  
    1,000 Watt  88,000  $  21.67  
 
2. For New Facilities Installed Before August 8, 2005.  The Monthly Charge for New Facilities installed, prior 

to August 8, 2005 such as overhead secondary conductor, poles, anchors, etc., shall be 1.51 percent of 
the estimated installed cost thereof. 

 
3. For New Facilities Installed On or After August 8, 2005.  The non-refundable charge for New Facilities to 

be installed, such as underground service, overhead secondary conductor, poles, anchors, etc., shall be 
equal to the work order cost. 

 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days from the 
date on which rendered. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 (R) 
 (R) 
 (R) 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
 

 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 19-3 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 19-3   

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued:  December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 19 

LARGE POWER SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
POWER FACTOR ADJUSTMENT 
 
Where the Customer's Power Factor is less than 90 percent, as determined by measurement under actual load 
conditions, the Company may adjust the kW measured to determine the Billing Demand by multiplying the 
measured kW by 90 percent and dividing by the actual Power Factor.   
 
TEMPORARY SUSPENSION 
 
When a Customer has properly invoked Rule G, Temporary Suspension of Demand, the Basic Load Capacity, the 
Billing Demand, and the On-Peak Billing Demand shall be prorated based on the period of such suspension in 
accordance with Rule G.  In the event the Customer's metered demand is less than 1,000 kW during the period of 
such suspension, the Basic Load Capacity and Billing Demand will be set equal to 1,000 kW for purposes of 
determining the Customer's monthly Minimum Charge. 
 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The Monthly Charge is the sum of the Service Charge and the Energy Charge at the following rates, and may 
also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 (Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost 
Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program 
Rider), Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions), and Schedule 98 (Residential and Small Farm Energy 
Credit). 
 
 SECONDARY SERVICE    Summer  Non-Summer 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $222.00  $222.00 
 
 Basic Charge, per kW of 
  Basic Load Capacity    $   0.64   $   0.64 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $   5.36   $   5.23 
 
 On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW of 
  On-Peak Billing Demand   $   0.87      n/a 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 
  On-Peak     7.4439¢     n/a 
  Mid-Peak     6.0668¢  5.7812¢ 
  Off-Peak     5.4718¢  5.3220¢ 
  
 Facilities Charge 
 None 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
(R) 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 19-4 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SIXTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 19-4   

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued:  December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 19 

LARGE POWER SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE (Continued) 
 
 PRIMARY SERVICE     Summer  Non-Summer 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $208.00  $208.00 
 
 Basic Charge, per kW of 
  Basic Load Capacity    $   1.32   $   1.32 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $   6.37   $   5.15 
 
 On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW of 
  On-Peak Billing Demand   $   0.93      n/a 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 
  On-Peak     6.5545¢     n/a 
  Mid-Peak     5.3761¢  5.1443¢ 
  Off-Peak     4.8672¢  4.7506¢ 
 
 Facilities Charge 
 The Company’s investment in Company-owned Facilities Beyond the Point of Delivery times 1.41 
percent. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
(R) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 19-5 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SIXTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 19-5   

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 19 

LARGE POWER SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE (Continued) 
 
 TRANSMISSION SERVICE    Summer  Non-Summer 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $215.00  $215.00 
 
 Basic Charge, per kW of  
  Basic Load Capacity    $   0.35   $   0.35 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $   5.20   $   4.90 
 
 On-Peak Demand Charge, per kW of 
  On-Peak Demand    $   1.00      n/a 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 
  On-Peak     6.4940¢     n/a 
  Mid-Peak     5.4113¢  5.1816¢ 
  Off-Peak     4.9415¢  4.8201¢ 
 
 Facilities Charge 
 The Company's investment in Company-owned Facilities Beyond the Point of Delivery times 1.41 
percent. 
 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days from the 
date on which rendered. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (R) 
 (R) 
 (R) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 24-3 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 24-3   

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued:  December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 24 

AGRICULTURAL IRRIGATION SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The Monthly Charge is the sum of the following charges, and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 
55 (Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy 
Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program Rider), Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal 
Exactions), and Schedule 98 (Residential and Small Farm Energy Credit). 
 
 SECONDARY SERVICE    In-Season  Out-of-Season 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $  16.85  $   3.00 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $   8.14   $   0.00 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 

In Season 
First 164 kWh per kW of Demand 7.8104¢     n/a 
All Other kWh    7.4360¢     n/a 

Out-of-Season 
All kWh        n/a   8.1083¢ 

 
 Facilities Charge 
 None 
 
 TRANSMISSION SERVICE    In-Season  Out-of-Season 
 
 Service Charge, per month    $144.00  $   3.00 
 
 Demand Charge, per kW of 
  Billing Demand     $   7.75   $   0.00 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh 

In Season 
First 164 kWh per kW of Demand 7.6755¢     n/a 
All Other kWh    7.3102¢     n/a 

Out-of-Season 
All kWh        n/a   7.9642¢ 

 
 Facilities Charge 
 The Company’s investment in Company-owned Facilities Beyond the Point of Delivery times 1.41 
percent. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
 
(R) 
 

 
 
 
(R) 
 
 
 
(R) 
(R) 
 
(R) 
 
 
 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY NINETEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 40-2 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 40-2   

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 40 

NONMETERED GENERAL SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The average monthly kWh of energy usage shall be estimated by the Company, based on the Customer's electric 
equipment and one-twelfth of the annual hours of operation thereof.  Since the service provided is nonmetered, 
failure of the Customer's equipment will not be reason for a reduction in the Monthly Charge.  The Monthly 
Charge shall be computed at the following rate and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 (Annual 
Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider),  
Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program Rider), and Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions). 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh      7.225¢ 
 
 Minimum Charge, per month     $  1.50 
 
ADDITIONAL CHARGES 
 
Applicable only to municipalities or agencies of federal, state, or county governments with an authorized Point of 
Delivery having the potential of intermittent variations in energy usage. 
 
 Intermittent Usage Charge, per unit, per month  $   1.00 
 
PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days 
from the date on which rendered. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 41-2 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 41-2 

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 41 

STREET LIGHTING SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
SERVICE OPTIONS (Continued) 
 

"A" - Idaho Power-Owned, Idaho Power-Maintained System (Continued) 
 

Accelerated Replacement of Existing Fixtures 
 

In the event a Customer requests the Company perform an accelerated replacement of existing 
fixtures with the cut-off fixture, the following charges will apply: 

 
1. The designed cost estimate which includes labor, time, and mileage 

costs for the removal of the existing street lighting fixtures. 
 

2. $132.00 per fixture removed from service. 
 

The total charges identified in 1 and 2 above must be paid prior to the beginning of the fixture 
replacement and are non-refundable.  The accelerated replacement will be performed by the 
Company during the regularly scheduled working hours of the Company and on the Company’s 
schedule. 

 
Monthly Charges 

 
The Monthly Charges are as follows, and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 
(Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 
(Energy Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program Rider), and Schedule 
95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions). 

 
   Lamp Charges, per lamp (41A) 
 

 Standard High Pressure  Average Monthly   
 Sodium Vapor   Lumens  Base Rate  
 70 Watt      5,540  $    9.10  
 100 Watt     8,550  $    9.47  
 200 Watt   19,800  $  12.49  
 250 Watt   24,750  $  13.57  
 400 Watt   45,000  $  15.40  

 
   Pole Charges 
 
   For Company-owned poles required to be used for street lighting only: 

 
 Wood pole  $   1.90 per pole 
 Steel pole  $   7.39 per pole 

 
Facilities Charge 
 
Customers assessed a monthly facilities charge prior to August 8, 2005 for the 
installation of underground circuits will continue to be assessed a monthly facilities 
charge equal to 1.21 percent of the estimated cost difference between overhead and 
underground circuits. 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(R) 
  
  
 
(R) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY EIGHTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 41-3 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 SEVENTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 41-3 

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 41 

STREET LIGHTING SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
SERVICE OPTIONS(Continued) 
 

"A" - Idaho Power-Owned, Idaho Power-Maintained System (Continued) 
 
  Monthly Charges (Continued) 
 

Payment 
 

The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes 
past due 15 days from the date on which rendered. 

  
"B" - Customer-Owned, Idaho Power-Maintained System – No New Service 

 
The Customer's lighting system, including posts or standards, fixtures, initial installation of lamps and 
underground cables with suitable terminals for connection to the Company's distribution system, is 
installed and owned by the Customer and maintained by Idaho Power.  Customer-owned lighting systems 
receiving maintenance under Option B must have Idaho Power standard wattage high pressure sodium 
vapor lamps installed in all street lighting fixtures. 

 
Customer-owned systems constructed, operated, or modified in such a way as to allow for the potential or 
actual variation in energy usage, such as through, but not limited to, the use of wired outlets or useable 
plug-ins, are required to be metered in order to record actual energy usage. 

 
Energy and Maintenance Service 

 
Energy and Maintenance Service includes operation of the system, energy, lamp renewals, 
cleaning of glassware, and replacement of defective photocells which are standard to the 
Company-owned street light units.  Service does not include the labor or material cost of 
replacing cables, standards, broken glassware or fixtures, painting, or refinishing of metal poles.  
Individual lamps will be replaced on burnout as soon as reasonably possible after notification by 
the Customer and subject to the Company’s operating schedules and requirements. 

 
Monthly Charges 

 
The Monthly Charges are as follows, and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 
(Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 
(Energy Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program Rider), and Schedule 
95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions). 

 
 Non-Metered Service, per lamp (41B) 

 
  Standard High Pressure Sodium Vapor Average Monthly   
  Energy and Maintenance Charges Lumens  Base Rate  
 
  70 Watt       5,540  $  2.86   
  100 Watt       8,550  $  3.35   
  200 Watt     19,800  $  4.61   
  250 Watt    24,750  $  5.56   
  400 Watt    45,000  $  7.63   

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  
(R) 



IDAHO POWER COMPANY SIXTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 41-4 
 CANCELS 
P.U.C. ORE. NO. E-27 FIFTEENTH REVISED SHEET NO. 41-4 

Issued by IDAHO POWER COMPANY OREGON 
By Timothy E. Tatum, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs Issued: December 23, 2019 
1221 West Idaho Street, Boise, Idaho Effective with Service 
 Rendered on and after: 
Advice No. 19-13 June 1, 2020 

 
SCHEDULE 41 

STREET LIGHTING SERVICE 
(Continued) 

 
 

Payment 
 

The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes 
past due 15 days from the date on which rendered. 

 
"C" - Customer-Owned, Customer-Maintained System 

 
The Customer's lighting system, including posts or standards, fixtures, initial installation of lamps and 
underground cables with suitable terminals for connection to the Company's distribution system, is 
installed, owned, and maintained by the Customer.  The Customer is responsible for notifying the 
Company of any changes or additions to the lighting equipment or loads being served under Option C – 
Non-Metered Service.  Failure to notify the Company of such changes or additions will result in the 
termination of non-metered service under Option C and the requirement that service be provided under 
Option C - Metered Service. 

 
All new Customer-owned lighting systems installed outside of Subdivisions on or after January 1, 2012 
are required to be metered in order to record actual energy usage. 

 
Customer-owned systems installed prior to June 1, 2004 that are constructed, operated, or modified in 
such a way as to allow for the potential or actual variation in energy usage may have the estimated 
annual variations in energy usage charged the Non-Metered Service - Energy Charge until the street 
lighting system is converted to Metered Service, or until the potential for variations in energy usage has 
been eliminated, whichever is sooner. 
 

Monthly Charges 
 

The monthly charges are as follows, and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 
(Power Cost Adjustment), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider), and Schedule 95 (Adjustment 
for Municipal Franchise Fees).  For non-metered service, the average monthly kWh of energy 
usage shall be estimated by the Company based on the total wattage of the Customer’s lighting 
system and 4,059 hours of operation. 

 
Non-Metered Service (41C) 

 
   Energy Charge, per kWh    5.160¢ 
 

Metered Service (41CM) 
 
   Service Charge, per meter    $2.88 
   Energy Charge, per kWh    5.160¢ 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 (R) 
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SCHEDULE 42 

TRAFFIC CONTROL SIGNAL 
LIGHTING SERVICE 

 
APPLICABILITY 
 
Service under this schedule is applicable to Electric Service required for the operation of traffic control signal 
lights within the State of Oregon.  Traffic control signal lamps are mounted on posts or standards by means of 
brackets, mast arms, or cable. 
 
CHARACTER OF SERVICE 
 
The traffic control signal fixtures, including posts or standards, brackets, mast arm, cable, lamps, control 
mechanisms, fixtures, service cable, and conduit to the point of, and with suitable terminals for, connection to the 
Company's underground or overhead distribution system, are installed, owned, maintained and operated by the 
Customer.  Service is limited to the supply of energy only for the operation of traffic control signal lights. 
 
The installation of a meter to record actual energy consumption is required for all new traffic control signal lighting 
systems installed on or after August 8, 2005.  For traffic control signal lighting systems installed prior to August 8, 
2005 a meter may be installed to record actual usage upon the mutual consent of the Customer and the 
Company. 
 
MONTHLY CHARGE 
 
The monthly kWh of energy usage shall be either the amount estimated by the Company based on the number 
and size of lamps burning simultaneously in each signal and the average number of hours per day the signal is 
operated, or the actual meter reading as applicable.  The Monthly Charge shall be computed at the following rate, 
and may also include charges as set forth in Schedule 55 (Annual Power Cost Update), Schedule 56 (Power Cost 
Adjustment Mechanism), Schedule 91 (Energy Efficiency Rider), Schedule 93 (Solar Photovoltaic Pilot Program 
Rider), and Schedule 95 (Adjustment for Municipal Exactions). 
 
 Energy Charge, per kWh     9.941¢  
 
 PAYMENT 
 
The monthly bill rendered for service supplied hereunder is payable upon receipt, and becomes past due 15 days 
from the date on which rendered. 
 

(R) 


