52 Oregon

Kate Brown, Governor

June 6, 2019

BY EMAIL

Robyn Crichton

CenturyLink
robyn.m.crichton@centurylink.com
Philip Grate

CenturyLink
phil.grate@centurylink.com

RE: Advice No. 2147

Public Utility Commission
201 High St SE Suite 100
Salem, OR 97301-3398

Mailing Address: PO Box 1088
Salem, OR 97308-1088
503-373-7394

{

Staff of the Oregon Public Utility Commission reviewed the sheets in the filing docketed
as ADV 899. A receipted copy of the sheet(s) in your advice filing as amended on March 29,

2019 is attached.

/s/ Nolan Moser

Chief Administrative Law Judge
Public Utility Commission of Oregon
(503) 378-3098



Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC

P.U.C. OREGON No. 33 SECTION 2
EXCHANGE AND 2nd Revised Sheet 41
NETWORK SERVICES Cancels 1st Revised Sheet 41

2. GENERAL REGULATIONS - CONDITIONS OF OFFERING

2.3 PAYMENT FOR SERVICE
2.3.2 PAYMENT OF BILLS (Cont'd)

J. In deciding on the reasonableness of a particular agreement, the Company will take
into account the customer's ability to pay, the size of the unpaid balance; the
customer's payment history and length of service, and the amount of time and
reasons why the debt is outstanding.

K. Returned Payments

A nonrecurring charge will apply for each payment returned by the customer’s
designated financial institution for reasons such as non-sufficient funds, account
closed, payment stopped, etc.

NONRECURRING
CHARGE

+ Returned Payment Charge $30.00 !
L. Late Payment Charge (OAR 860-21-126)

1. A late payment charge will apply to accounts not paid in full each month and
leaving an unpaid balance of $30.00 or more to be carried forward.

2. The late payment charge will be listed separately and included in the total amount
due on the current bill.

3. The minimum late charge is $0.50.

4. The rates of interest paid will be established annually by the Oregon Public Utility
Commission, in accordance with Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 860-21-126.

5. In accordance with OAR 860-21-126(3) and OAR 860-34-120(2), the applicable

monthly interest rate will be established annually by the Oregon Public Utility
Commission.

i The residence Returned Payment Charge increase is delayed and will increase
from $20.00 to $30.00, effective May 1, 2019.

Received by OPUC

Utility Division

Advice No. 2147 3-29-19
Issued by Qwest Corporation Effective: February 1, 2019
By Phil Grate, State Regulatory Affairs, Director

OR2018-018
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Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC

P.U.C. OREGON NO. 33 SECTION 5
EXCHANGE AND 4th Revised Sheet 184
NETWORK SERVICES Cancels 3rd Revised Sheet 184

5. EXCHANGE SERVICES
5.7 DIRECTORY SERVICES
5.7.1 LISTING SERVICES
G. Rates and Charges (Cont’d)
2. Listing Rates and Charges

NONRECURRING MONTHLY

USOC CHARGE RATE
* Nonpublished Telephone
Number Service, each NPU $ 5.00 $1.65 1]
* Nonlisted Telephone
Number Service, each
- Residence NLT 5.00 0.35
- Business NLT 5.00 1.35
i The residence Nonpublished Telephone Number Service rate increase is

delayed and will increase from $0.65 to $1.65, effective May 1, 2019.

AP

Advice No. 2147 Utility Division
Issued by Qwest Corporation 3-29-19 Effective: February 1,2019
By Phil Grate, State Regulatory Affairs, Director

OR2018-018
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