
Portland General Electric Company 
121 SW Salmon Street • Portland, Oregon 97204 
PortlandGenernl.com 

November 30, 2017 

Public Utility Commission of Oregon 
Attn: Filing Center 
201 High Street, S.E. 
P.O. Box 1088 
Salem, OR 97308-1088 

RE: Advice No. 17-33 UM 779 Compliance Filing, Late Payment Rate and 
Interest Accrued on Customer Deposits 

Portland General Electric (PGE) submits this filing pursuant to Oregon Revised Statutes 
757.205 and 757.210, and Oregon Administrative Rule (OARs) 860-022-0025 and 
860-022-0030, for filing proposed tariff sheets associated with Tariff P.U.C. No. 18, with 
a requested effective date of January 1, 2018: 

Sixteenth Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 
Seventh Revision of Sheet No. 600-2 

This Compliance Filing is being made pursuant to OPUC Order No. 17-477 in Docket 
No. UM 779. Our filing reflects an increase to the late-payment charge from the current 
1.9 percent to 2.0 percent monthly and an increase in the annualized interest rate 
applied to customer deposits from the current 0.7 percent to 1 .4 percent. 

To satisfy the requirements of OARs 860-022-0025 and 860-022-0030, PGE provides 
the following responses: The increase to the late-payment charge and the interest 
accrued on deposits is set by the Commission. As of month-end October 2017, PGE 
has approximately 28,500 active customer accounts with deposits. PGE cannot predict 
the number of customers that will be affected by this change in calendar year 2018. 

Should you have any questions or comments regarding this filing, please contact Mary 
Widman me at (503) 464-8223. 

Please direct all formal correspondence and requests to the following email address 
pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com 

Sincerely, 

~ 
Karla Wenzel 
Manager, Pricing and Tariffs 

Enclosures 



Portland General Electric Company 
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 

Sixteenth Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 
Canceling Fifteenth Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 

SCHEDULE 300 
CHARGES AS DEFINED BY THE RULES AND REGULATIONS 

AND MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES 

PURPOSE 

The purpose of this schedule is to list the charges referred to in the General Rules and Regulations. 

AVAILABLE 

In all territory served by the Company. 

APPLICABLE 

For all Customers utilizing the services of the Company as defined and described in the General 
Rules and Regulations. 

INTEREST ACCRUED ON DEPOSITS (See Rules E and K) 

1.4% per annum. 

BILLING RATES (Rules E, F, Hand J) 
Trouble call, cause in Customer-owned equipment 

Scheduled Crew Hours (1) 

Other than Scheduled Crew Hours (1) 

Returned Payment Charge 
Special Meter Reading Charge (non-network) 
Meter Test Charge 
Late Payment Charge (monthly) 
Field Visit Charge (2T 
Bill History Information Service Charge 

(Not applicable when a billing dispute is filed with the 
Commission - see Rule F) 

Portfolio Enrollment Charge 
Customer Interval Data (12 months) to Customers 
Customer Interval Data (12 months, formatted and analyzed) 
Switching Fee 
Unauthorized Connection of Service/ Tamper Fee 

No charge 
$170.00 
$ 25.00 
$ 45.00 
$ 75.00 
2.0% of delinquent balance 
$ 20.00 
$ 32.00 

$ 5.00 
$100.00 
Mutually agreed price 

$20.00 
$75.00 

(1) Scheduled Crew Hours- The Company's Scheduled Crew Hours for the above listed services are from 6:30 a.m. 
to 10:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, except for Company-recognized holidays. The Customer will be informed 
of and agree to the charges before Company personnel are dispatched. 

(2) See Rule H, Section 2 for applicable conditions. 

Advice No.17-33 
Issued November 30, 2017 
James F. Lobdell, Senior Vice President 

Effective for service 
on and after January 1, 2018 

(I) 

(I) 



Portland General Electric Company 
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 

Seventh Revision of Sheet No. 600-2 
Canceling Sixth Revision of Sheet No. 600-2 

SCHEDULE 600 (Continued) 

ESS SUPPORT SERVICES 

The following charges are applicable to Scheduling and Non-Scheduling ESSs: 

(1) Application Processing Fee $400.00 with Application 

(2) Registration Renewal Fee $200.00 

(3) Electronic Data Interchange Testing $100.00 per man-hour for all hours 
in excess of 16 hours annually 

(4) Change of Effective Date Request (Rule K) $ 35.00 

(5) Switching Fee (Rule K) $ 20.00 
(Applicable for each Enrollment or Drop DASR, 

not applicable for Rescind or Change DASRs) 

(6) Customer Change of Location (Rule K) $7,000.00 

ESS BILLING SERVICES 

(1) ESS Consolidated Bill 
Billing Credit 

(2) Late Pay Charge 

CUSTOMER INFORMATION 

$ 0.63 per bill 

2.0 % of delinquent balances for 
products and services purchased 
under this Tariff. 

ESS Web Portal Historical Usage Download for $ 20.00 per PODID 
Interval Data Charge 

BILLING AND PAYMENT 

Charges incurred for Schedule 600 services are the responsibility of the ESS for which service 
was provided and are due and payable as described in the Company's General Rules and 
Regulations. 

Advice No. 17-33 
Issued November 30, 2017 
James F. Lobdell, Senior Vice President 

Effective for service 
on and after January 1, 2018 

(I) 


