ORDER NO. 01-201

ENTERED MAR 01 2001

Thisisan dectronic copy. Attachmentsmay not appear.
BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISS ON

OF OREGON
UM 1012

In the Matter of the Impogtion of Annud )
Regulatory Fees Upon Public Utilities Operating ) ORDER
Within the State of Oregon. )

DISPOSITION: FEE LEVEL SET FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2001

In accordance with ORS 756.310, it is hereby determined that it is necessary during the
year 2001 to impose afee on naturd gas and water utilities in the amount of twenty-five hundredths of
one percent (2.5 mills) of gross operating revenues derived within the State of Oregon during the year
2000.

In addition, pursuant to OAR 860-011-0022, each regulated dectric utility shal pay a
caculated fee derived from arate gpplied to kilowatt-hours delivered to retall dectric customers during
2000. These fees are deemed necessary to defray the cost of performing duties imposed by law upon
the Commission.

The fees asimposed by this order shdl be due and payable on or before April 1, 2001,
the date specified in a notice to be mailed to each public utility after the effective date of this order and
at least 15 days prior to April 1, 2001.

IT 1ISORDERED that natura gas and water utilities operating in the state of Oregon
shdl pay to the Public Utility Commission during the year 2001 a fee of twenty-five hundredths of one
percent (2.5 mills) of such public utilities' gross operating revenues derived within the State of Oregon
during the year 2000. In no case shall such fee be less than $10.
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Each regulated dectric utility shal pay the calculated fee set forth by the rate determined
by the OPUC and applied to kilowatt-hours ddlivered to retail eectric customers
during 2000. Thefeerateis0.1734 millsfor Portland Generd Electric Company, 0.1799 mills for
PacifiCorp, and 0.1257 mills for 1daho Power Company. In no case shdl such fee be less than $10.

Made, entered, and effective

Ron Eachus Roger Hamilton
Chairman Commissoner
Joan H. Smith
Commissoner

A party may request rehearing or reconsideration of this order pursuant to ORS 756.561. A request
for rehearing or reconsideration must be filed with the Commission within 60 days of the date of service
of thisorder. The request must comply with the requirements of OAR 860-014-0095. A copy of any
such request must also be served on each party to the proceeding as provided by OAR 860-013-0070.
A party may appedl this order pursuant to ORS 756.58.



