Before the FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION Washington, DC 20554

In the Matter of)	
Section 63.71 Application of)	REOF
Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC)	RECEIVED
For Authority Pursuant to Section 214 of the Communications Act of 1934, As Amended, to Discontinue the Provision of Service)))	P.U.C.

SECTION 63.71 APPLICATION

Qwest Corporation d/b/a CenturyLink QC (referred to herein as "CenturyLink") hereby applies for authority pursuant to Section 63.71 of the Federal Communications Commission's ("Commission") rules, 47 C.F.R. § 63.71, and Section 214 of the Communications Act of 1934, as amended, 47 U.S.C. § 214, to discontinue its 1-800-Calling Service that is offered in CenturyLink's legacy Qwest Corporation's territory through CenturyLink's interstate/intraLATA Rates and Services Schedule No. 2. CenturyLink requests authority to discontinue this service as of September 1, 2017.

CenturyLink submits the following information in support of its application:

1. Name and address of carrier

CenturyLink 100 CenturyLink Drive Monroe, LA 71203

2. Date of planned service discontinuance

As of September 1, 2017, or as soon thereafter as the necessary regulatory approvals can be obtained, CenturyLink will no longer offer 1-800 Calling Service.

5. Brief description of the dates and methods of notice to all affected customers

CenturyLink notified its CenturyLink 1-800 Calling Service customers by U.S. mail on June 12, 2017, as shown in Attachment A.

6. Dominance of carrier with respect to the service to be discontinued

CenturyLink is a dominant carrier with regard to its CenturyLink 1-800 Calling Service.

7. Service

In accordance with 47 C.F.R. § 63.71(a), CenturyLink has mailed a copy of this application to the Governor and public utility commission of each of the affected states identified in Paragraph 3 above, to any federally-recognized Tribal Nations with authority over the Tribal lands in the geographic areas identified in Paragraph 3 above, as well as to the Special Assistant for Telecommunications under the Secretary of Defense.

Respectfully submitted,

CenturyLink

By:

Craig J. Brown

CenturyLink, Inc.

1099 New York Avenue, NW

Suite 250

Washington, DC 20001

Phone 303-992-2503

Craig.J.Brown@CenturyLink.com

DATE: June 16, 2017

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I, Marjorie Herlth, do hereby certify that I have caused the foregoing **SECTION 63.71 APPLICATION** to be:

- Filed with the Secretary of the FCC via ECFS (Inbox-Section 214 Domestic Discontinuance Application);
- Served via first-class U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, on the Governors of the States listed on the attached service list;
- Served via first-class U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, on the Public Utility
 Commissions listed on the attached service list;
- 4) Served via first-class U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, on the Regulatory Authorities for the Tribal Nations listed on the attached service list; and
- Served via first-class U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, on the Special Assistant for Telecommunications under the Secretary of Defense.

Mayerie Sutth Marjorie Herlth

June 16, 2017

Steve Bullock Office of the Governor P.O. Box 200801 Helena, MT 59620-0801 Montana Public Service Commission P.O. Box 202601 Helena, MT 59620-2601

Pete Ricketts
Office of the Governor
Lincoln Office/State Capitol
P.O. Box 94848
Lincoln, NE 68509-4848

Nebraska Public Service Commission Suite 300 1200 N Street Lincoln, NE 68508

Susana Martinez
Office of the Governor
490 Old Santa Fe Trail, Room 400
Santa Fe, NM 87501

New Mexico Public Regulation Commission 1120 Paseo de Peralta P.O. Box 1269 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Doug Burgum Office of the Governor 600 E. Boulevard Avenue Bismarck, ND 58505-0001 North Dakota Public Service Commission Department 408 600 E. Boulevard Bismarck, ND 58505-0480

Kate Brown
Office of the Governor
900 Court Street, NE
Suite 160
Salem, OR 97301

Public Utility Commission of Oregon P.O. Box 1088 Salem, OR 97308-1088 Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation Ruben Balderas, President P.O. Box 17779 Fountain Hills, AZ 85269 Pascua Yaqui Tribe of Arizona Peter Yucupicio, Chairman 7474 South Camino de Oeste Tucson, AZ 85757

Tohono O'odham Nation of Arizona Edward D. Manuel, Chairman P.O. Box 837 Sells, AZ 85634 Tonto Apache Tribe of Arizona Vivian L Burdette, Chairwoman Tonto Apache Reservation 30 Payson, AZ 85541

Yavapai-Apache Nation of the Camp Verde Indian Reservation Thomas Beauty, Chairman 2400 W. Datsi St. Camp Verde, AZ 86322 Yavapai-Prescott Indian Tribe Ernest Jones, Sr., President 560 E. Merritt St. Prescott, AZ 86301

Navajo Nation Russell Begaye, President 100 Parkway P.O. Box 7440 Window Rock, AZ 86515 Southern Ute Indian Tribe of the Southern Ute Reservation Clement Frost, Chairman P.O. Box 737 356 Ouray Drive Ignacio, CO 81137

Ute Mountain Tribe of the Ute Mountain Reservation Manuel Heart, Chairman 124 Mike Wash Rd. Towaoc, CO 81334 Shoshone-Paiute Tribes of the Duck Valley Reservation Lindsey Manning, Chairman P.O. Box 219 Owyhee, ID 89832 Pueblo of Cochiti Leroy Arquero, Governor 255 Cohciti Street P.O. Box 70 Cochiti Pueblo, MN 87072 Pueblo of Isleta Eddie Paul Torres, Sr., Governor P.O. Box 1270 Isleta, NM 87022

Pueblo of Laguna Richard B. Laurkie, Governor P.O. Box 194 Laguna, NM 87026 Pueblo of Nambe Joseph Talachy, Governor 78 Cities of Gold Road Santa Fe, NM 87533

Pueblo of Nambe Phillip A. Perez, Governor 15A NP 102 West Santa Fe, NM 87506 Pueblo of Picuri Gary Pyne, Governor P.O. Box 127 Penasco, NM 87553

Pueblo of Pojoaque Joseph Talachy, Governor 78 Cities of Gold Road Santa Fe, NM 87533 Pueblo of San Felipe Ron Tenorio, Governor P.O. Box 4339 San Felipe Pueblo, NM 87001

Pueblo Of San Ildefonso James Mountain, Governor Route 5 Box 315-A Santa Fe, NM 87506 Pueblo Sandia Isaac Lujan, Governor 481 Sandia Loop Road Bernalillo, NM 87004 Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians of Oregon Brenda Bremner, General Manager P.O. Box 549 Siletz, OR 97380 Rosebud Sioux Tribe of the Rosebud Indian Reservation William Kindle, President 11 Legion Ave Rosebud, SD 57570

Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah Corrina Bow, Chairwoman 440 North Paiute Drive Cedar City, UT 84721 Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation Jim Boyd, Chairman P.O. Box 150 Nespelein, WA 99155

Hoh Indian Tribe Maria Lopez, Chairwoman P.O. Box 2196 Forks, WA 98331 Makah Indian Tribe of the Makah Indian Reservation Brittany Olson Office of the General Manager P.O. Box 115 Neah Bay, WA 98357

Port Gamble S'klallam Tribe Jeromy Sullivan, Chairman 31912 Little Boston Road NE Kingston, WA 98346 Puyallup Tribe of the Puyallup Reservation Bill Sterud, Chairman 3009 E. Portland Ave Tacoma, WA 98404

Quileute Tribe of the Quileute Reservation Naomi Jacobson, Chairperson P.O. Box 279 La Push, WA 98350 Quinault Indian Nation Fawn Sharp, Chairman P.O. Box 189 Taholah, WA 98587 Squaxin Island Tribe of the Squaxin Island Reservation David Lopeman, Chairman 10 SE Squaxin Lane Shelton, WA 98584 Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation JoDe L. Goudy, Chairman 401 Fort Road Toppenish, WA 98948

Arapaho Tribe of the Wind River Reservation Kelly Rudd Baldwin, Crocker & Rudd, P.C. - Attorneys at Law 337 Garfield P.O. Box 1229 Lander, WY 82520-1229 Shoshone Tribe of Wind River Indian Reservation Robert Hitchock Attorney, Eastern Shoshone Tribe 3 Ethete Road, Suite 21 Fort Washakie, WY 82514

Secretary of Defense Attn. Special Assistant for Telecommunications Pentagon Washington, DC 20301