
 
 
 

November 30, 2023 
 
 
Public Utility Commission of Oregon 
Attn: Filing Center 
201 High Street, S.E. 
P.O. Box 1088 
Salem, OR  97308-1088 
 
RE: Advice No. 23-39 UM 779 Compliance Filing, Late Payment Rate and  

Interest Accrued on Customer Deposits 
 
Portland General Electric Company (PGE) submits this filing pursuant to Oregon 
Revised Statutes 757.205 and 757.210, and Oregon Administrative Rules (OARs) 860-
022-0025 and 860-022-0030, for filing proposed tariff sheets associated with Tariff 
P.U.C. No. 18, with an effective date of January 1, 2024: 
 

Twenty Sixth Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 
Thirteenth Revision of Sheet No 600-2 

 
This Compliance Filing is being made pursuant to OPUC Order No. 23-438 in Docket 
UM 779. Our filing reflects an increase to the late-payment charge from the current 2.2 
percent to 2.3 percent monthly and an increase in the annualized interest rate applied to 
non-residential customer deposits from the current 4.5 percent to 5.5 percent. 
 
To satisfy the requirements of OARs 860-022-0025 and 860-022-0030, PGE provides 
the following responses:  
 
The increase to the late-payment charge and annualized interest rate is set by the 
Commission. As of month-end November 2023, PGE has approximately 5,726 active 
non-residential customer accounts with deposits. 
 
Please direct questions to Mary Widman at mary.widman@pgn.com  Please direct all 
formal correspondence and requests to the following email address 
pge.opuc.filings@pgn.com 
 

Sincerely, 
 

\s\ Robert Macfarlane 
 
Robert Macfarlane 
Manager, Pricing and Tariffs 

 
Enclosures 

Portland General Electric 
121 SW Salmon Street• Portland, OR 97204 
portlandgeneral .com 



Portland General Electric Company  Twenty Sixth Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling Twenty Fifth Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 
 
 

SCHEDULE 300 
CHARGES AS DEFINED BY THE RULES AND REGULATIONS 

AND MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES 
 
PURPOSE 
 
The purpose of this schedule is to list the charges referred to in the General Rules and 
Regulations. 
 
AVAILABLE 
 
In all territory served by the Company. 
 
APPLICABLE 
 
For all Customers utilizing the services of the Company as defined and described in the General 
Rules and Regulations. 
 
INTEREST ACCRUED ON NON-RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMER DEPOSITS (See Rules E and K) 
 
5.5% per annum. 
 
BILLING RATES (Rules E, F, H and J)  
Trouble call, cause in Customer-owned equipment  
  
Scheduled Crew Hours (1) No charge 
Other than Scheduled Crew Hours (1) $270.00 
Returned Payment Charge $  25.00 
Special Meter Reading Charge (non-network) $  17.00 
Meter Test Charge $  75.00 
Late Payment Charge (monthly) 2.3% of delinquent balance 
Field Visit Charge (2) $  20.00 
Bill History Information Service Charge $  32.00 

(Not applicable when a billing dispute is filed with the 
Commission - see Rule F) 

 

Portfolio Enrollment Charge $    5.00 
Customer Interval Data (12 months) to Customers $100.00 
Customer Interval Data (12 months, formatted and analyzed) Mutually agreed price 
Switching Fee $20.00 
Unauthorized Connection of Service / Tamper Fee $75.00 

  
(1) Scheduled Crew Hours - The Company's Scheduled Crew Hours for the above listed services are from 7:00 

a.m. to 3:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, except for Company-recognized holidays.  The Customer will be 
informed of and agree to the charges before Company personnel are dispatched. 

(2) See Rule H, Section 2 for applicable conditions. 
 

 
 
 
  
Advice No. 23-39 
Issued November 30, 2023 Effective for service 
Brett Sims, Vice President on and after January 1, 2024 
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Portland General Electric Company Thirteenth Revision of Sheet No. 600-2 
P.U.C. Oregon No. E-18 Canceling Twelfth Revision of Sheet No. 600-2 
 
 

SCHEDULE 600 (Continued) 
 

ESS SUPPORT SERVICES  
  
The following charges are applicable to Scheduling and Non-Scheduling ESSs: 
  
(1)     Application Processing Fee $400.00 with Application 
  
(2)     Registration Renewal Fee $200.00 
  
(3)     Electronic Data Interchange Testing $100.00 per man-hour for all hours 

in excess of 16 hours annually 
  
(4)     Change of Effective Date Request (Rule K) $  35.00 
  
(5)     Switching Fee (Rule K) $  20.00 
         (Applicable for each Enrollment or Drop DASR,  
           not applicable for Rescind or Change DASRs) 
  
(6)     Customer Change of Location (Rule K) $5,000.00 
  
ESS BILLING SERVICES  

(1) ESS Consolidated Bill 
          Billing Credit 

$   0.63 per bill 

  
(2)     Late Pay Charge 2.3 % of delinquent balances for 

products and services purchased 
under this Tariff. 

  
CUSTOMER INFORMATION  
  

ESS Web Portal Historical Usage Download for 
Interval Data Charge 

$  20.00 per Service Point 
Identification (SPID) 

 
BILLING AND PAYMENT 
 
Charges incurred for Schedule 600 services are the responsibility of the ESS for which service 
was provided and are due and payable as described in the Company’s General Rules and 
Regulations.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
Advice No. 23-39 
Issued November 30, 2023 Effective for service 
Brett Sims, Vice President on and after January 1, 2024 
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