
 

 
 
 
February 4, 2019 
 
VIA ELECTRONIC FILING 
 
Public Utility Commission of Oregon 
201 High Street SE, Suite 100 
Salem, OR 97301-3398 
 
Attn: Filing Center 
 
RE: Advice No. 19-003—Schedule 12—Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot for Residential 

Non-Standard Metering and Schedule 300—Charges as Defined by the Rules and 
Regulations 

 
In compliance with ORS 757.205, OAR 860-022-0025, and OAR 860-022-0030, PacifiCorp 
d/b/a Pacific Power submits for filing with the Public Utility Commission of Oregon 
(Commission) the following proposed tariff sheets associated with Tariff P.U.C. OR No. 36, 
which sets forth all rates, tolls, charges, rules, and regulations applicable to electric service in 
Oregon.  PacifiCorp respectfully requests an effective date of March 13, 2019.   
 
Eighth Revision of Sheet No. 
INDEX-4 

Tariff Index Table of Contents - Schedules 

Original Sheet No. 12-1 Schedule 12 Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot for 
Residential Non-Standard Metering 

Original Sheet No. 12-2 Schedule 12 Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot for 
Residential Non-Standard Metering 

Twenty-First Revision of Sheet No. 
90 

Schedule 90 Summary of Effective Rate 
Adjustments 

Eleventh Revision of Sheet No. 98 Schedule 98 Adjustment Associated with the 
Pacific Northwest Electric Power 
Planning and Conservation Act 

Fourth Revision of Sheet No. 200-1 Schedule 200 Base Supply Service 

Tenth Revision of Sheet No. 201-1 Schedule 201 Net Power Costs, Cost-Based Supply 
Service 

Seventh Revision of Sheet No. 205-1 Schedule 205 TAM Adjustment for Other Revenues 

Third Revision of Sheet No. 300-1 Schedule 300 Charges as Defined by the Rules and 
Regulations 

 
Purpose 
The purpose of this filing is to implement a Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot for customers opting 
out of non-standard metering.   
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The company proposes this pilot in response to customer feedback to the monthly meter reading 
fee for customers who elected to opt out of the company’s installation of smart meters.  The pilot 
will alleviate the financial impacts of the $36 dollar monthly meter reading fee by minimizing 
the number of manual meter reads.  In lieu of monthly manual meter reads, customers on the 
Quarterly Metering Reading Pilot will pay a $12 monthly fee for quarterly meter reads.  In order 
to avoid the potential impacts of incorrectly allocating kilowatt hours (kWh) of estimated energy 
usage over intra-quarterly billing periods, PacifiCorp proposes a single price for all kWh for 
residential customers participating in this pilot. 
 
Background 
On January 4, 2017, PacifiCorp filed Advice No. 17-001 to add language to Rule 8 to provide an 
accommodation, or opt-out, to customers that do not wish to have the company’s standard 
metering device (a radio frequency, or AMI meter) installed at their residence or attached to their 
home.  In addition, a section was added to Schedule 300 to address the costs associated with the 
AMI meter opt-out.  Advice No. 17-001 was approved by the Commission at the March 21, 2017 
public meeting, as memorialized in Order No. 17-113.1  On August 3, 2018, PacifiCorp filed 
Advice No. 18-006 to remove the initial $137 fee associated with future replacement of a non-
standard meter with a standard, digital radio frequency meter.  Advice No. 18-006 was approved 
during the August 14, 2018 public meeting and memorialized in Order No. 18-301.2  As more 
feedback was received from our customers requesting more meter reading options, Advice No. 
19-001 was filed on January 11, 2019, proposing a Fixed Bill Pilot that would reduce the 
frequency of meter reads and mitigates the financial impact of high catch up bills after multiple 
months of estimated meter reads. 
 
PacifiCorp continues to investigate alternatives for customers electing to opt out of the 
installation of a smart meter while preserving the operational savings of the smart meter project 
and avoiding shifting to all customers the costs from the election of a minority of customers.   
  
Proposed Changes 
 
Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot 
PacifiCorp proposes to implement a Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot for qualified customers with 
non-standard metering.  Meters would be read four times a year at intervals of no greater than 
three months from the date the customer elects to participate in the pilot program.  Participating 
residential customers would be billed under proposed Schedule 12, which uses a single energy 
price for each kWh.  Participants will be required to enter into an equal payment plan based on 
the historical invoices for the residence.  Unlike PacifiCorp’s recently-filed Fixed Bill Pilot, the 
equal payment plan would function the same as it does for other customers on an equal payment 

                                                       
1 In the Matter of PacifiCorp dba Pacific Power, Advice No. 17-001 (ADV 495), Revisions to Rule 8 and Schedule 
300 Related to Pacific Power’s Transition to Advanced Metering Infrastructure. Docket No. UE 322, Order No. 17-
113 (Mar. 21, 2017).  
2 In the Matter of PacifiCorp dba Pacific Power, Advice No. 18-006 (ADV 821), Revisions to Rule 8, and Schedule 
300.  Docket No. UE 348, Order No. 18-301 (Aug. 16, 2018). 
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plan, with the customer responsible for paying any differences between the equal payment plan 
amounts and actual billed amounts. 
 
Participating customers will receive a monthly bill with estimated usage displayed for the 
months when their meter is not read, and the quarterly manual meter read and usage will be 
displayed and identified as manual meter read every third month.  Each month an installment is 
due on the equal payment plan, and the bill will display the total balance on the account in 
anticipation of the true-up on the anniversary date of the payment plan. 
 
PacifiCorp proposes that participating residential customers will be billed one price for all kWh 
used for the limited purpose of ensuring for this pilot that estimated usage quantities in between 
manual quarterly meter readings do not render inaccurate and disputable billings.  PacifiCorp’s 
current Residential Service on Schedule 4 includes a volumetric rate with one price for the first 
1,000 kWh and a higher price for all additional kWh during each month billing period.  Without 
meter reads in between quarterly periods to accurately allocate energy over each appropriate 
tiered energy usage level, a single energy price is intended to eliminate customer confusion and 
complaints arising from estimated usage values.  PacifiCorp believes the limited application of 
the proposed pilot rate to a discreet group of customers will have minimal impact to other 
residential customers.  Revenue neutral single tier rates have been calculated for the residential 
class as shown in Attachment A to this filing.  These rates are reflected in the proposed Schedule 
12 tariff enclosed.  Additionally, Schedule 98, Adjustment Associated with the Pacific Northwest 
Electric Power Planning and Conservation Act has been updated to indicate that the single tier 
credit in the Schedule 98 tariff will apply to Schedule 12. 
 
To accommodate a quarterly meter reading schedule, Schedule 300 is updated to include a $12 
monthly meter reading fee, which is calculated by multiplying the existing $36 cost based fee for 
a non-standard meter by four and dividing by 12, representing the billing of one-twelfth of the 
total each month during the year-long payment plan period.  
 
All residential customers with non-standard meters are eligible to participate in the pilot and the 
company proposes no cap on the number of participants.  Residential customers with net meters, 
time of use meters, or demand registers would not be eligible for this pilot because it is necessary 
for the company to obtain routine meter reads to accurately bill customers under those 
circumstances. 
 
In compliance with OAR 860-022-0025, the company states that the tariff changes proposed in 
this filing will affect those customers that choose a non-AMI meter and choose to participate in 
the program described above; therefore the number of customers affected is not known at this 
time.  

  
It is respectfully requested that all formal data requests regarding this filing be addressed to: 
 
By e-mail (preferred):  datarequest@pacificorp.com  
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By regular mail:   Data Request Response Center 
    PacifiCorp 
    825 NE Multnomah, Suite 2000 
    Portland, Oregon 97232 
  
Informal inquiries regarding this filing may be directed to Natasha Siores, Manager, Regulatory 
Affairs at (503) 813-6583 or Melissa Nottingham, Manager, Customer Advocacy and Tariff 
Policy at (503) 813-5136. 
 
Sincerely, 
 
 
 
Etta Lockey 
Vice President, Regulation 
 
Enclosures 



 

 

 

 

Attachment A 

 

  



PACIFIC POWER
State of Oregon

Convert to Single Tier Energy Rate for Quarterly Meter Reading AMI Opt-Out Pilot
Residential Billing Determinants

Forecast 12 Months Ending December 31, 2019

Forecast
1/19 - 12/19 Present Schedule 4 Proposed Schedule 12

Schedule Units Price Dollars Price Dollars

Schedule No. 4
Residential Service

Transmission & Ancillary Services Charge
    per kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh 0.473 ¢ $25,550,342 0.473 ¢ $25,550,342
System Usage Charge
    Sch 200 related, per kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh 0.072 ¢ $3,889,270 0.072 ¢ $3,889,270
    T&A and Sch 201 related, per kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh 0.076 ¢ $4,105,340 0.076 ¢ $4,105,340
Distribution Charge
    Basic Charge, per month 6,076,137 bill $9.50 $57,723,302 $9.50 $57,723,302
    Three Phase Demand Charge, per kW demand 17,508 kW $2.20 $38,518 $2.20 $38,518
    Three Phase Minimum Demand Charge, per month 1,608 bill $3.80 $6,110 $3.80 $6,110
    Distribution Energy Charge, per kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh 3.598 ¢ $194,355,454 3.598 ¢ $194,355,454
Energy Charge - Schedule 200
    First Block kWh (0-1,000) 3,993,128,779 kWh 2.927 ¢ $116,878,879
    Second Block kWh (> 1,000) 1,408,634,806 kWh 3.996 ¢ $56,289,047
    All kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh $173,167,926 3.206 ¢ $173,167,926

Subtotal 5,401,763,585 kWh $458,836,262 $458,836,262
Adj to Remove Deer Creek (196), per kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh -0.022 ¢ ($1,188,388) -0.022 ¢ ($1,188,388)
Schedule 80 Adjustment, per kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh 0.170 ¢ $9,182,998 0.170 ¢ $9,182,998
TAM Adj for Other Revs (205)
    First Block kWh (0-1,000) 3,993,128,779 kWh 0.019 ¢ $758,694
    Second Block kWh (> 1,000) 1,408,634,806 kWh 0.026 ¢ $366,245
    All kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh $1,124,939 0.021 ¢ $1,124,939

Subtotal $467,955,811 $467,955,811
Schedule 201
    First Block kWh (0-1,000) 3,993,128,779 kWh 2.619 ¢ $104,580,043
    Second Block kWh (> 1,000) 1,408,634,806 kWh 3.579 ¢ $50,415,040
    All kWh 5,401,763,585 kWh $154,995,083 2.869 ¢ $154,995,083

Total 5,401,763,585 kWh $622,950,894 $622,950,894
Change $0

Page 1 of  1
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Schedule No.  
  

 
OTHER 

8 EEAST On-Bill Repayment Program  
9 Residential Energy Efficiency Rider – Optional Weatherization Services – No 

New Service 
10 Voluntary On-Bill Repayment Program 
12 Quarterly Meter Reading Pilot for Residential Non-Standard Metering 
60 Company Operated Electric Vehicle Charging Station Service 
73 Large Customer Curtailment Option 
105  Irrigation Load Control Program   
115 Commercial and Industrial Energy Efficiency Retrofit Incentives – 20,000 Square 

Feet or Less– No New Service  
116 Commercial and Industrial Energy Efficiency Retrofit Incentives– No New Service  
125 Commercial and Industrial Energy Services– No New Service 
135 Net Metering Service – Optional for Qualifying Consumers 
136 Net Metering Option Volumetric Incentive Rate Pilot – Optional for Qualifying 

Customers 
137 Competitive Bid Option Volumetric Incentive Rate Pilot – Optional for Qualifying 

Customers 
300 Charges as Defined by the Rules and Regulations 
400 Special Contracts 
600 ESS Charges 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 
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(continued) 
 
P.U.C. OR No. 36  
  Original Sheet No. 12-1 
Issued February 4, 2019      Effective for service on and after March 13, 2019 
Etta Lockey, Vice President, Regulation Advice No. 19-003 

Purpose 
To implement an optional quarterly meter reading pilot program for residential Consumers who 
have chosen to opt out of the Company’s standard metering and be metered a nonstandard 
meter. 

 
Available 

In all territory served by the Company in the State of Oregon. 
 
Applicable 

Optional for Consumers who have chosen to opt out of the Company’s standard metering and 
are metered by a nonstandard meter as described in Rule 8 of this tariff and who are otherwise 
eligible for service under Schedule 4 Residential Service. The schedule is not available for 
service in conjunction with net metering, time-of-use schedules, or meters registering demand.  
 

Monthly Billing 
The Monthly Billing shall be according to the Monthly Billing for Schedule 4 Residential Service 
except for charges under the following schedules shall be based on the rates specified for 
Schedule 12 rather than the rates specified for Schedule 4: 

Schedule 200, Base Supply Service 
Schedule 201, Net Power Costs, Cost Based Supply Service 
Schedule 205, TAM Adjustment for Other Revenues 
Schedule 98, Adjustment Associated with the Pacific Northwest Electric Power Planning 

and Conservation Act 
 

 In addition to the above charges, the Consumer will be responsible for the Quarterly Meter 
Readings monthly charge for nonstandard meter reading shown in Schedule 300. 

 

Special Conditions 
1. In addition to the Monthly Billing amount above, the Consumer will be responsible for all fees 

and penalties applicable to the account including, but not limited to, late fees and Schedule 300 
charges. 

2. Meter readings for Consumers taking service under this schedule will be quarterly (four times 
per year). Monthly billings between meter readings will be based on estimated usage 
assumptions. At the discretion of the Company, meter readings may be more or less frequent 
but will not change the additional meter reading charge described in the Monthly Billing above. 
The Consumer must provide safe access to the meter to obtain meter reads.  

3. Consumers taking service under this pilot will also be required to enroll in the Company’s Equal 
Payment Plan described in Rule 10 of this tariff. 

4. The Company reserves the right to remove a Consumer from this pilot for any of the following 
reasons: 

a. The Company removes the Consumer from the Equal Payment Plan for reasons 
described in that program.  

b. The Consumer is disconnected for nonpayment of bills. 
5. The Consumer is subject to all requirements and conditions of the otherwise applicable 

standard tariff unless stated otherwise in this schedule. 
6. This schedule is a pilot program and may be terminated at any time if approved by the 

Commission. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 
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Continuing Service 

This schedule is based on continuing service at each service location. Disconnect and 
reconnect transactions shall not operate to relieve a Consumer from minimum monthly charges. 
 

Rules and Regulations 
Service under this schedule is subject to the General Rules and Regulations contained in the 
tariff of which this Schedule is a part and to those prescribed by regulatory authorities. 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

(continued) 
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The following summarizes the applicability of the Company’s adjustment schedules 

 
SUMMARY OF EFFECTIVE RATE ADJUSTMENTS  
 

 
 

*Not applicable to all consumers. See Schedule for details. 
 

 

Schedule 91 93 95 96 97 98* 192 195 196 197 199 202 203* 204 205 206 290 294* 295* 296* 297* 299 
4 x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x    x x 
5 x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x    x x 

12 x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x    x x 
15 x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
23 x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
28 x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
30 x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
41 x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
47 x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
48 x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
50 x x x x   x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
51 x x x x   x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
52 x x x x   x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
53 x x x x   x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
54 x x x x   x x x x x x x x x x x x   x x 
60                 x      

723 x x x x  x x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 
728 x x x x  x x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 
730 x x x x  x x x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x 
741 x x x x x x x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 
747 x x x x x x x x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x 
748 x x x x x x x x x x x  x x x x x x x x x x 
751 x x x x   x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 
752 x x x x   x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 
753 x x x x   x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 
754 x x x x   x x x x x  x x x x x x   x x 

 
 
     
 
 
 
(N) 
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All bills of qualifying residential customers on Schedule 4 and Schedule 5 shall have deducted an amount 
equal to the product of kilowatt-hours of use multiplied by the following cents per kilowatt-hour: 
 

0-1000 kWh  1.062¢ per kWh 
   > 1000 kWh  0.000¢ per kWh 
 
For Schedules 4 and 5, the kilowatt-hour blocks listed above are based on an average month of 
approximately 30.42 days. Residential kilowatt-hour blocks shall be prorated to the nearest whole kilowatt-
hour based upon the number of whole days in the billing period (See Rule 10 for details). 
 
All bills to qualifying residential customers on Schedule 12 and qualifying nonresidential customers shall 
have deducted an amount equal to the product of all kilowatt-hours of use multiplied by the following cents 
per kilowatt-hour: 
 
     0.785¢ per kWh 
 
  
Condition of Service 

The eligibility of affected Customers for the rate credit specified in this tariff is as provided by the 
Pacific Northwest electric Power Planning and Conservation Act, Public Law 96-501. 
 
Eligible Customers with usage at or above 100,000 kWh per year must complete and submit to 
the Company a certificate verifying eligibility in order to receive the rate credit.  Certificate forms 
are available on the Company’s website at www.pacificpower.net under Oregon Regulatory 
Information.  Consistent with the requirements of the Bonneville Power Administration, a federal 
agency, customers using electricity to aid in growing one or more Cannabis plants are not 
eligible for the rate credit specified in this tariff.  If, in the course of doing business, a utility 
discovers that one of its existing customers is not eligible for the rate credit specified in this 
tariff, the customer will no longer receive the credit. 
 
 

Special Conditions 
In no instance shall a farm’s total qualifying irrigation load for any billing period exceed 222,000 
kWh.  Under the Northwest Power Act, any farm may receive REP benefits for up to a maximum 
of 400 horsepower (HP)/month (222,000 kWh/month) of qualified irrigation/pumping load (the 
“REP Benefits Qualified Irrigation/Pumping Load Cap” or “Irrigation/Pumping Load Cap”). 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 
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Available 
In all territory served by the Company in the State of Oregon. 

 
Applicable   

To all Residential Consumers and Nonresidential Consumers. This service may be taken only in     
conjunction with the applicable Delivery Service Schedule or Direct Access Delivery Service 
Schedule. Not applicable to energy usage under Delivery Service Schedule 76 which is billed at 
Economic Replacement Power rates under Schedule 276 or energy usage under Delivery Service 
Schedule 47 which is billed at Unscheduled Energy rates under Schedule 247. 

 
Monthly Billing 

The Monthly Billing shall be the Energy Charge and/or Demand Charge, as specified below by 
Delivery Service Schedule.  
 
Delivery Service Schedule No. Delivery Voltage 
  Secondary Primary Transmission 
4 Per kWh  0 – 1000 kWh 2.927¢   
     > 1000 kWh  

 
3.996¢   

5 Per kWh 0 – 1000 kWh 2.927¢   
     > 1000 kWh 3.996¢   
 For Schedules 4 and 5, the kilowatt-hour blocks listed above are based on an average 

month of approximately 30.42 days.  Residential kilowatt-hour blocks shall be prorated 
to the nearest whole kilowatt-hour based upon the number of whole days in the billing 
period (see Rule 10 for details). 
 

12 All kWh, per kWh 
 

3.206¢ 

23, 723 First 3,000 kWh, per kWh 
All additional kWh, per kWh 
 

3.365¢ 
2.498¢ 

3.271¢ 
2.427¢ 

 

28, 728 First 20,000 kWh, per kWh 
All additional kWh, per kWh 
 

3.304¢ 
3.216¢ 

3.108¢ 
3.024¢ 

 

30, 730 Demand Charge, per kW 
First 20,000 kWh, per kWh 
All additional kWh, per kWh 
 

   $1.88 
2.860¢ 
2.480¢ 

 $1.88 
2.789¢ 
2.411¢ 

 

 Demand shall be as defined in the Delivery Service Schedule 
 

41, 741 Winter, first 100 kWh/kW, per kWh 
Winter, all additional kWh, per kWh 
Summer, all kWh, per kWh 
 

4.629¢ 
3.156¢ 
3.156¢ 

4.497¢ 
3.066¢ 
3.066¢ 

 

 For Schedule 41, Winter is defined as service rendered from December 1 through 
March 31, Summer is defined as service rendered April 1 through November 30. 

 
  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 

(continued) 
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Available 

In all territory served by the Company in the State of Oregon. 
 
Applicable   

To Residential Consumers and Nonresidential Consumers who have elected to take Cost-
Based Supply Service under this schedule or under Schedules 210, 211, 212, 213 or 247. This 
service may be taken only in conjunction with the applicable Delivery Service Schedule.  Also 
applicable to Nonresidential Consumers who, based on the announcement date defined in OAR 
860-038-275, do not elect to receive standard offer service under Schedule 220 or direct access 
service under the applicable tariff. In addition, applicable to some Large Nonresidential 
Consumers on Schedule 400 whose special contracts require prices under the Company's 
previously applicable Schedule 48T.  For Consumers on Schedule 400 who were served on 
previously applicable Schedule 48T prices under their special contract, this service, in 
conjunction with Delivery Service Schedule 48, supersedes previous Schedule 48T. 
 
Nonresidential Consumers who had chosen either service under Schedule 220 or who chose to 
receive direct access service under the applicable tariff may qualify to return to Cost-Based 
Supply Service under this Schedule after meeting the Returning Service Requirements and 
making a Returning Service Payment as specified in this Schedule. 

 
Monthly Billing 

The Monthly Billing shall be the Energy Charge, as specified below by Delivery Service 
Schedule.  
 
Delivery Service Schedule No.            Delivery Voltage 

    Secondary  Primary Transmission 
 4 Per kWh     0-1000 kWh   2.619¢ 
        > 1000 kWh   3.579¢ 
 
 5 Per kWh     0-1000 kWh   2.619¢ 
        > 1000 kWh   3.579¢ 

For Schedules 4 and 5, the kilowatt-hour blocks listed above are based on an average 
month of approximately 30.42 days.  Residential kilowatt-hour blocks shall be prorated 
to the nearest whole kilowatt-hour based upon the number of whole days in the billing 
period (see Rule 10 for details). 
 

 12 All kWh, per kWh    2.869¢ 
 
23 First 3,000 kWh, per kWh   2.902¢  2.810¢ 

  All additional kWh, per kWh   2.151¢  2.085¢ 
  
 28 First 20,000 kWh, per kWh   2.838¢  2.731¢ 
  All additional kWh, per kWh   2.758¢  2.658¢ 
  
 30 First 20,000 kWh, per kWh   3.033¢  3.000¢ 
  All additional kWh, per kWh   2.629¢  2.593¢  
 

41 Winter, first 100 kWh/kW, per kWh  4.051¢  3.919¢ 
  Winter, all additional kWh, per kWh  2.759¢  2.673¢ 

  Summer, all kWh, per kWh   2.759¢  2.673¢ 
 

For Schedule 41, Winter is defined as service rendered from December 1 through March 31, 
Summer is defined as service rendered April 1 through November 30. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 

(continued) 
P.U.C. OR No. 36 Tenth Revision of Sheet No. 201-1 
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Purpose 

This schedule adjusts rates for Other Revenues as authorized by Order No. 10-363. 
 
Applicable   

To all Residential Consumers and Nonresidential Consumers. 
 
Energy Charge 

The adjustment rate is listed below by Delivery Service Schedule and Direct Access Delivery 
Service Schedule.  
 
Delivery Service Schedule No.            Delivery Voltage 

    Secondary  Primary Transmission 
 4 Per kWh     0-1000 kWh    0.019¢ 
        > 1000 kWh    0.026¢ 
 
 5 Per kWh     0-1000 kWh    0.019¢ 
        > 1000 kWh    0.026¢ 

For Schedules 4 and 5, the kilowatt-hour blocks listed above are based on an average 
month of approximately 30.42 days.  Residential kilowatt-hour blocks shall be prorated 
to the nearest whole kilowatt-hour based upon the number of whole days in the billing 
period (see Rule 10 for details). 
 

12 All kWh, per kWh     0.021¢ 
 

23, 723 First 3,000 kWh, per kWh    0.022¢   0.021¢ 
  All additional kWh, per kWh    0.016¢   0.015¢ 
  
 28, 728 First 20,000 kWh, per kWh    0.020¢   0.020¢ 
  All additional kWh, per kWh    0.019¢   0.019¢ 
 
 30, 730 First 20,000 kWh, per kWh    0.022¢   0.021¢ 
  All additional kWh, per kWh    0.019¢   0.019¢  
 

41, 741 Winter, first 100 kWh/kW, per kWh   0.029¢   0.028¢ 
  Winter, all additional kWh, per kWh   0.020¢   0.019¢ 

  Summer, all kWh, per kWh    0.020¢   0.019¢ 
 

For Schedule 41, Winter is defined as service rendered from December 1 through March 31, 
Summer is defined as service rendered April 1 through November 30. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
(N) 

(continued) 
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Purpose  

The purpose of this Schedule is to list the charges referred to in the General Rules and 
Regulations. 

 
Available  

In all territory served by the Company in Oregon. 
 
Applicable 

For all Consumers utilizing the services of the Company as defined and described in the 
General Rules and Regulations.  

 
Service Charges  
 Rule No. Sheet No. Description Charge 
 
 2 R2-1 Demand Pulse Access Charge: $1,500.00 
 
 2 R2-4 Portfolio Ballot Processing  
 First ballot processed per year Free 
     All other ballots processed $5.00 
 
 6 R6-1 Meter Charges: 
   Meter Repairs/Replacement Actual Repair/ 
      Replacement Cost 
 8 R8-1&2 Meter Test for Accuracy: 
    Once in twelve months No Charge 
    Two or more times in twelve months $50.00 each 
 
 8 R8-1 Meter Verification Fee $20.00 per unit 
  
 8 R8-2 Interval Meter Charge 
   Small Nonresidential Consumers Actual Cost 
         
 8 R8-3 Non Standard Frequency Meter Accommodation 
   Installation of Non-Radio Frequency Meter $169 
   Monthly Meter Readings $36/month 
   Quarterly Meter Readings (Sch. 12 Pilot) $12/month 
  
 9 R9-1 Deposit: 
   Normal office hours 
   Residential 
   Established high risk 1/6 estimated annual  
      billing  
    
   Nonresidential 
   No established credit or established 1/6 estimated annual  
   high risk billing 
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